Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / 2bleu's Mushroom and Swiss on Crostini Toast Appetizers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    2bleu's Mushroom and Swiss on Crostini Toast Appetizers

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 12, 2012

      I really, really wanted to rave about this recipe but I found it fairly bland. I brought one serving to a party and it wasn't in anyway a hit. I did not deviate from the recipe. I couldn't help but think that a little white wine for the lighter colored mushrooms or balsamic vinegar for the darker mushrooms would've really pushed the recipe to the next level. Good basic recipe to build upon. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2011

      Absolutely loved it!! Thanks so much for sharing! Bread is my chocolate lol. :) Always looking for different ways to dress it up. This was quick, easy and very flavorful. I added drained chopped fire roasted tomatoes that you can now buy canned. (They taste like they came right off the grill) I added them after I toasted the bread and then placed the cooked mushroom mixture on top. Pics added.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2011

      I made this for a black tie New Year's Eve party, it was fantastic and everyone loved it. I followed the recipe closely, except I added a splash of white wine while sauteing the mushrooms. Turned out wonderfully. So easy, yet so elegant and delicious. I will definitely be making these again and again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      This is a very good appetizer. Tasty a lot. Thanks 2Bleu :) Made for Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      This was excellent and full of flavor. I made it exactly as stated and it made a wonderful lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      I wish I could give this recipe 6 stars. It is so good. Everyone loved it. Update: I gave this recipe to a friend who now makes this appie all the time. She gets rave reviews whenever she serves it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      We have just finished devouring this as a light dinner (had a heavy lunch) sided with a tossed green salad. For dietary needs I had to omit the capsicum (bell pepper) and sub spring onion (scallion) for the shallots; used slices of toasted bruschetta, italian herb mix (will cut this in half in future though) and slices of swiss cheese (too lazy to grate/shred). Did use closer to 5 cups of sliced mushroom (had the 4 cup measuring jug overflowing a little) but between the DS, DM and myself it fed us and was thoroughly enjoyed. Thank you 2Bleu (Bird&Buddha) for a delicious mushroom recipe. Made for Please Review My Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      So yummy! I really enjoyed this for lunch today! I love all the herbs. In place of shallots, I used green onions. Thanks! Made for Photo tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 2bleu's Mushroom and Swiss on Crostini Toast Appetizers

    Serving Size: 1 (89 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 204.7
     
    Calories from Fat 80
    39%
    Total Fat 8.9 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 17.4 mg
    5%
    Sodium 259.4 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 9.3 g
    18%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    herbs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites