Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / 30 Minute Fresh Mozzarella Cheese Homemade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    30 Minute Fresh Mozzarella Cheese Homemade

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 12, 2008

      This was so easy and tastes WONDERFUL! My first attempt at this didn't work out... I used a cheap glass bowl for the microwaving part, and it exploded in my hand landing me in the ER. I used a Pyrex bowl this time and it turned out perfectly! I used half whole milk and half 2% milk. And it really did only take about 30 minutes to make. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      I have made this many times and my guests always love it! One time I made it and added a large clove of crushed garlic while I was kneading the cheese! It was delicious! I've even made it and added chopped kalamata olives. Just heat the chopped olives before adding it to the cheese during the kneading process, to keep the cheese from seizing up. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      This was fun! I made the mistake though of using liquid rennet from the health food store. I found that 20 drops of the liquid is equivalent to 1 tablet so I used 10 drops for the half tablet. The curds for some reason didn't get very big so what I had was more like ricotta cheese. It could also have been due to the amount of citric acid. However, I was able to salvage the batch by sticking it in the microwave for over a minute at a time until it started to melt together. I then rolled it into little balls and have it stored in the fridge in a mixture of olive oil and rosemary. YUM! I've been wanting to do this for so long. Thanks for the easy recipe to get my courage up Bethany!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2012

      I love this recipe. And don't throw out the whey, use this to make ricotta cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2012

      Wow! This is the easiest recipe for mozzarella cheese I've ever made! This came out perfect the very first time! I've tried other recipes only to have ricotta instead of mozzarella cheese. This cheese will be marinated with italian herb olive oil, grape tomatoes, olives and hard salami served on a skewer. Can't wait to impress my guests!
      Thank you DaHomeCooker for posting this marvelous recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2011

      Had a ball making this (no pun intended, really!) & it is so wonderfully tasty! At the very beginning, I was a little apprehensive, but your detailed directions led me through the preparation without a hitch! Many thanks ~ Your recipe is a great keeper! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Cookbook Tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      This was an extremely expensive and frustrating mess. Curds were small like ricotta and never became a stretchy ball, just a crumbly mess. So I have a big mess in my kitchen and a hole in my pocketbook from the rennet, citric acid and farm fresh milk. Easier/cheaper to buy the "fresh" moz from the store.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2013

      Who'd of thought making excellent quality mozzarella was so EASY! I got 1 lb. 1oz. of mozzarella for 1 gallon of whole milk. I followed the "destructions" (as my sons used to call it!) and the end result is a creamy, store-bought quality fresh mozzarella. Many thanks for posting this wonderful recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2013

      Very small yield for 1% milk, about the size of a 2 in ball. Dry and bouncy, tossed it in my dog's dish and it bounced out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 30 Minute Fresh Mozzarella Cheese Homemade

    Serving Size: 1 (257 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 120.2
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    35%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 19.2 mg
    6%
    Sodium 113.1 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 12.1 g
    48%
    Protein 7.9 g
    15%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rennet tablets

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites