Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Absolutely Yummy Vegetable Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Absolutely Yummy Vegetable Pizza

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on July 24, 2002

      I made this last night for dinner because it was just adults. The kids were gone to a movie. You are right, this is absolutely yummy. My only addition was I added a little seasoned salt and cayenne pepper to the cream cheese sauce. Perfect veggie meal. My husband and I thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2002

      This pizza is delicious! I made it for my family and they loved it. Even my husband who is a meat eater ate it and wanted to know when I would be making it again. Will be making it again and again and.........

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2001

      Yes, it is absolutely yummy. The first time I made this, I made it exactly as written and loved it. The second time I made it, I added some diced chicken to it. It was just as good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2002

      What a fabulous pizza. I added some salt and pepper to the cream spread. I made my own homemade pizza crust. The veggies and cheese over the creamy sauce were so delicious. Definitely didn't miss the meat. Thanks Elizabeth ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2002

      This is a wonderful recipe!! I used pilsbury crescent rolls for my pizza crust and hidden valley ranch mix. I also added chopped cauliflower and a 1/2 cup monteray jack cheese. This was absolutely delicious! A big hit with my crowd! I will make this again, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2002

      Wow! I thought this was a terrific veggie pizza. For veggies I used green peppers, tomatoes and zucchini. I think you could use whatever combo you had on hand and it would still be delicious. Thanks Elizabeth!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2012

      I really enjoyed this pizza. I have to admit though I do not like half cooked/raw vegetables so next time I will parboil them first. The sauce was delicious and when I make this again I'll add some onions, salt and chicken. Made for 2012 Zaar Alphabet Soup Tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2003

      Terrific pizza! I used asparagus rather than cauliflower and I used lowfat or fat free dairy products. I absolutely love the idea that I can have a great pizza, that even Dh will excitedly eat, without a trace of grease. Thank you, Mighty Ripper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2003

      My son and I enjoyed this pizza for lunch. The taste was good, but I think something is lacking, maybe a shot of intense flavor. Next time I may add a little sun dried tomato or olives. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2014

      This is incredibly good. I used homemade pizza dough, homemade ranch dressing with the Neufchatel cheese and sour cream, and added red onion and spinach leaves. I cooked it on 500 for 5 minutes, reduced the temp to 425 and cooked it for 15 minutes and left it on the stone for a while longer after I took it out of the oven. (to increase 'crispiness.' Delicious pizza. I'll make this again. Thank you for the recipe! This is the recipe I used for my crust. I mix it in the food processor until elastic and do not knead. Easy Peasy! http://low-cholesterol.food.com/recipe/pizza-dough-for-thin-crust-pizza-70165

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2011

      Wonderful. I used a Boboli crust and used low-fat cream cheese and Hidden Valley dressing. I did add some red pepper flakes for zing and of course some red onions (slivered) to the pizza. To DH's half I did add some turkey sausage which I browned first and the sausage was delicious on it...he gobbled it down. Thank you for submitting the recipe. Made for Tailgating Party in the Diabetic Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2011

      This pizza is just terrific! I used a thin whole wheat Boboli crust. I used lowfat sourcream, ranch, and cream cheese; I accidentally bought onion and chive cream cheese and it was really good for this. I topped mine with a little crushed red pepper flakes (as I do with all pizza I eat) and we just loved this - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2011

      The sauce is so yummy. I used more cauliflower cause I omitted the broccoli. It's so good with the cauliflower and carrots. That's a great addition to a pizza. Wonderful taste. Thanks Elizabeth :) Made for I Recommend tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2011

      This was another recipe I put together for my vegetarian son & DIL when they were pressed for time & I was willing to provide! Made my own crust & went on from there & they thoroughly enjoyed this veggie dish (minus 2 pieces kept here for the 2 of us!), but that's how things go when one needs to do a taste-test! We all loved it, & I've since given my DIL the recipe! Thanks for sharing it! [Made & reviewed in I Recommend recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2011

      I scaled this back for 2 serves and made 3 mini pizza's but only made 1/2 the required cream cheese amount (using low fat sour cream and cream cheese) which was plenty to cover the 3 pizza's and I put on grated zucchini in place of the broccoli and I grated the cauliflower so I would be sure that the vegie hating DM would eat hers and she absolutely loved it, thank you so much Elizabeth Fullerton, made for Healthy Choice ABC Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      Sorry, but this didn't work out very well for us. The ranch dressing spread didn't have that much flavor, and this combination of vegetables resulted in a fairly bland-tasting pizza. It seemed like it needed either some olives or other topping to liven up the flavor a little.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      We loved this! Even though we are still experiencing winter I think it may become a summer time favorite. In the last couple weeks we had red peppers, zucchini and sweet onions go on sale and had a warm enough day for me to put them on the grill along with some cremini mushrooms I picked up. What we didn't eat was put in the freezer for later use. When I found this recipe I knew exactly what I wanted to do with the veggies. I used a prepared pizza crust mix that I rolled out with a rolling pin then took my pizza cutter and cut around the edges to clean it up a bit as it was scraggly around the edge. I mixed the cheese sauce as directed but couldn't detect the sour cream and thought it needed more "Ranchy" flavor so I mixed in what was probably closer to 1/2 cup. Topped my crust with the cheese mixture, my grilled veggies, a sprinkling of parmesan and about 4 ounces of mozzarella. Didn't think it needed any more than that with the cream cheese mixture. It was delicious! In the future I think I'll continue to skip the sour cream because it seems to get lost and just use a little more Ranch dressing. Fabulous recipe with so many possibilities!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      Excellent light lunch! We made ours with broccoli, red bell pepper and green onion. We'll be making this often and try varying the veggies, too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      Very delicious! Didn't have all the veggies, but used the ones we did have and loved it! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      I didn't have much time to chop the vegetables so I used my food processor and chopped them and since they turned out finer than I hoped so I mixed it in with the cream cheese and I added more ranch than what was called for. I thought it was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Absolutely Yummy Vegetable Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (65 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 178.4
     
    Calories from Fat 140
    78%
    Total Fat 15.6 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 41.7 mg
    13%
    Sodium 309.1 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    prepared pizza crust

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites