Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Apple Brickle Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Brickle Dip

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 16, 2004

      This dip is SPECTACULAR! My husband couldn't get enough of it! I highly recommend it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2003

      This dip is awesome! I took it to a get-together with friends and they inhaled it. (I should have doubled the recipe). We absolutely loved the combinations of ingredients. WOW, Secret, thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2003

      Absolute awesome! Anything with apples gets my attention, and this smooth and creamy dip (or could be used as a spread, I think) is a real winner. Served it the first time at a party this summer, and everyone raved. Have served it a number of times since then (it is that good), so it has become one of my "signature" party treats! Soaking the apples in pineapple juice overnight allows me to prepare them the day before. If you prepare the dip ahead of time, be aware that some brickle pieces will dissolve in this mixture (I found out the hard way!). Wait until you're ready to serve, then add the tasty little bits that give this recipe an essential boost.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2002

      My family thought this was delicious. I used fat free cream cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2002

      I made this for work and it was a huge hit...everyone wanted the recipie. It's very easy and fun to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2001

      This recipe was absolutely wonderful. It was very easy to make and it lets you justify your sweet tooth by being able to eat it with apples. It is definitely a winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2001

      I have had this dip at a party...it was awesome! The hostess served it with tart granny smith apples though--I thik the contrast between the super-sweet dip and the super-tart apples was what made it so yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2001

      I took this to a girl''s weekend away. Everyone loved it. Dipping the apple slices in the lemon-lime soda was a great idea. I liked the taste much better than dipping slices in lemon juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Brickle Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (122 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 312.9
     
    Calories from Fat 149
    47%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 9.4 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 30.3 mg
    10%
    Sodium 141.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 37.0 g
    148%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes