Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Artichoke Nibbles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Artichoke Nibbles

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on April 07, 2010

      easy and arthichoky

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      I personally was not a fan of this. But brought it to work and it was gobbled up whiten minuets

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      Very easy and so yummy - I served this in bigger pieces with salad for a main with great success.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      Easy to make, delicious. Lots of people asked for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      I made these for Thanksgiving and they all disappeared. Very easy to put together!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      I too was somewhat confused about the amount of artichoke hearts to use, but after reading Nimz's review I made the recipe with 2 CANS of artichoke hearts (not the marinated ones in the small jars). I processed them in the food processor and that amount seems to be just right for the recipe. Next time I will leave out the salt as the artichokes in the can already have a salty flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      I used 2 small (6 ounce each) jars of marinated artichoke hearts. I also used seasoned breadcrumbs that I mixed in with all the other ingredients. We ate some of these hot, come cold and some at room temperature. I preferred them at room temp. These would be nice on an appetizer table where things will be sitting out for awhile.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2006

      These were fantastic! Made them as one of the appetizers for a dinner party and they were gone in no time. My sister-in-law made sure she got the recipe before she left. All the flavors mixed well together. The I only thing I'll do next time, like another reviewer, is go a little lighter on the garlic (2 cloves instead of 3). I also didn't know amount to use for artichokes, so I used one large jar with about 6-7 artichokes in it. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2006

      These were very good, but I thought the cheese covered up the taste of the artichokes. I used a 13.75 oz jar of artichokes, which may not have been enought, since the recipe didn't state what size jars to use. I didn't see where to add the breadcrumbs in the recipe, so I put them on top before baking. Next time I'll play around with some additional spices. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      Delicious! We ate this for dinner and the whole family enjoyed it. My four-year-old has already requested that I make it again. She says it's "really super-good!" I used a mixture of low-fat cheeses including cheddar and Monterey Jack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      So very, very good! I've been testing new appetizer recipes for a Halloween party, and this one definitely made the cut! However, I'm going to reduce the amount of garlic significantly (from 3 large cloves to 1 small). I think that will appeal more to a large crowd with 'mixed' tastes. Maybe we'll get lucky and the vampire turnout will be small this year. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2005

      These are the best. My version also calls for 2 T. chopped parsley, as well as 1/8 t. ea. pepper, oregano, & Tabasco, 1 t. salt, and only 1 clove mashed garlic. I use marinated hearts and fine bread crumbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2004

      Very yummy! I'm a "veggie" who loves artichokes. I marinate my own artichoke hearts (in Italian dressing), so I used those instead of the "jarred" hearts. I drained the hearts well, and sauteed the onion in 2 Tablespoons of the marinating liquid (there was none left to discard). I confess to adding an extra clove or 2 of garlic, I used "Italian" bread crumbs, and sharp white cheddar. I used an 8x8 pan so baking took a few minutes longer. Sliced it into 8 wedges, had a wedge for dinner with a tossed green salad. Made for a wonderful light "quiche" type dinner. Will definitely make it again, for lunch/dinner and as an appetizer (cut into small squares as suggested).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2004

      Leah, you beat me to the punch on submitting this great recipe. I am amazed it hasn't been reviewed already with plenty of stars. This is easy, and full of flavor. My version calls for 2 T of chopped fresh parsley, but otherwise is similar to yours. The squares are good by themselves or on crackers. I like them warm or room temp, but not chilled. You can also microwave this for 10 - 12 minutes in a 7 by 11" pan. (You may need to cut away the very edge as it sometimes gets a bit crusty by the time the center is done.) I highly recommend this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Artichoke Nibbles

    Serving Size: 1 (511 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 56.1
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    64%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 45.1 mg
    15%
    Sodium 104.1 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    artichokes

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites