14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

easy and arthichoky

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PamC April 07, 2010

I personally was not a fan of this. But brought it to work and it was gobbled up whiten minuets

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tanya84 December 20, 2008

Very easy and so yummy - I served this in bigger pieces with salad for a main with great success.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katew December 20, 2008

Easy to make, delicious. Lots of people asked for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diannejm December 29, 2007

I made these for Thanksgiving and they all disappeared. Very easy to put together!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugaree November 23, 2007

I too was somewhat confused about the amount of artichoke hearts to use, but after reading Nimz's review I made the recipe with 2 CANS of artichoke hearts (not the marinated ones in the small jars). I processed them in the food processor and that amount seems to be just right for the recipe. Next time I will leave out the salt as the artichokes in the can already have a salty flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zetty66 November 12, 2007

I used 2 small (6 ounce each) jars of marinated artichoke hearts. I also used seasoned breadcrumbs that I mixed in with all the other ingredients. We ate some of these hot, come cold and some at room temperature. I preferred them at room temp. These would be nice on an appetizer table where things will be sitting out for awhile.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Sue September 23, 2007

These were fantastic! Made them as one of the appetizers for a dinner party and they were gone in no time. My sister-in-law made sure she got the recipe before she left. All the flavors mixed well together. The I only thing I'll do next time, like another reviewer, is go a little lighter on the garlic (2 cloves instead of 3). I also didn't know amount to use for artichokes, so I used one large jar with about 6-7 artichokes in it. Thank you for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
capt_tripp86 April 19, 2006

These were very good, but I thought the cheese covered up the taste of the artichokes. I used a 13.75 oz jar of artichokes, which may not have been enought, since the recipe didn't state what size jars to use. I didn't see where to add the breadcrumbs in the recipe, so I put them on top before baking. Next time I'll play around with some additional spices. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ April 07, 2006

Delicious! We ate this for dinner and the whole family enjoyed it. My four-year-old has already requested that I make it again. She says it's "really super-good!" I used a mixture of low-fat cheeses including cheddar and Monterey Jack.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sonata November 28, 2005
Artichoke Nibbles