12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was sooooooooooooooo amazingly delicious! I actuallly added cut up chicken breast to it (cooked a bit) and it turned out great! I'm sure it would be just as great without the chicken. This recipe is awesome if you have a lot of asparagus! Defintely a keeper! Thanks!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jamie Lynne April 30, 2005

Very very good recipe. I loved the roasted asparagus flavor. I didn't use fresh mozz, but I did get a good fresh block and grated my own. It was very nice.

I did add a few shallots also roasted and added that along with the asparagus layer, but not much, just for a little flavor, but that was just my taste. It would of been just as good without it.

A very nice recipe and very easy to make. I made it for two ladies I cook for and they absolutely loved it. They said it was light, but rich and asked for the recipe. I saved a couple of pieces for me later in the week, but I did taste it too. Served it with a very traditional salad and bread sticks. What a nice change from some of the heavier meat lasagnas.
Thx for a great recipe
Kim

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SarasotaCook April 09, 2011

This was EXCELLENT!! I didn't change a thing either. Asparagus is on sale for .99 a pound so I was looking for a recipe to use some up. I wasn't expecting to find a main course, but I'm happy I did. I am excited to make this when my company comes in town. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
simplemom March 02, 2009

It's asparagus season in my part of th world and as soon as I read this recipe I knew that I would have to make it. I followed the instructions as written and if anything, this is better on day 2. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe, Kathy.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kate in Katoomba October 23, 2004

I am sure this is on the menu in heaven. I skipped the whipped cream and it was still amazing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FLKeysJen December 21, 2013

This was really good! Although, the top and bottom layers were a bit crunchy, which I didn't like. Next time I may try putting a little sauce before the first layer of noodles and covering it for part of the cook time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Schooter August 26, 2012

This receipe is perfect! I have made it twice in two weeks! The first time, I didn't have enough asparagus, so I roasted baby carrotts with the asparagus and it was delicious. The 2nd time, I used asparagus only and it is still delicious! This recipe is fantastic without any tweaks or modifications! Excellent!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lpoler April 13, 2012

Excellent! I think FOUR lbs. of asparagus is not necessary. I had maybe one lb. if that. I did follow a commenter's suggestion and added some cooked shredded chicken (approx. 1/2 lb.) What I meant to do (but forgot) was to add some garlic or chopped shallots. I subbed Brummel & Brown for the butter. Also, I omitted the whipping cream step entirely, I don't think it's needed and just adds extra fat and calories. We polished off a generous 1/3 of it between the two of us, and I think it will be even better tomorrow. The recipe calls for a full box of noodles, but you only use 9, as there are three layers. I didn't do the calc. ahead of time, so ended up cooking extra which I threw away.
Bottom line, this is an awesome recipe, and my hubby who was quite skeptical when I mentioned it to him a few days ago said it was a winner, one of my best, and he is looking forward to it again. This is a keeper! I think it will be even better tomorrow reheated. Thanks so much, Kathy!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mo K. March 30, 2012

This has been in my Need to Make(hard drive file)for ages. Totally TDF, Kathy! Wish I could give it 10 stars (Kathy, could you arrange that?) Had guests to dinner; WE ALL loved it. Many compliments to me. LOL Lots of different possibilities with this one. Will make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caroline Cooks October 27, 2007

*Fabulous* We really enjoyed this lasagna! I used fresh mozzarella cheese and had a hard time getting it creamy. Persistence paid off as it finally resembled a creamy sauce with some cheesy clumps and it was delicious. The lasagna was not dry at all (maybe because of the fresh cheese) I will try this using the packaged shredded mozzarella next time. Every bite was as wonderful as the first and the leftovers on the second day were even more fabulous! Thanks Kathy!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper July 13, 2007
Asparagus Lasagna