Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Asparagus Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asparagus Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 30, 2005

      This was sooooooooooooooo amazingly delicious! I actuallly added cut up chicken breast to it (cooked a bit) and it turned out great! I'm sure it would be just as great without the chicken. This recipe is awesome if you have a lot of asparagus! Defintely a keeper! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2011

      Very very good recipe. I loved the roasted asparagus flavor. I didn't use fresh mozz, but I did get a good fresh block and grated my own. It was very nice.

      I did add a few shallots also roasted and added that along with the asparagus layer, but not much, just for a little flavor, but that was just my taste. It would of been just as good without it.

      A very nice recipe and very easy to make. I made it for two ladies I cook for and they absolutely loved it. They said it was light, but rich and asked for the recipe. I saved a couple of pieces for me later in the week, but I did taste it too. Served it with a very traditional salad and bread sticks. What a nice change from some of the heavier meat lasagnas.
      Thx for a great recipe
      Kim

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      This was EXCELLENT!! I didn't change a thing either. Asparagus is on sale for .99 a pound so I was looking for a recipe to use some up. I wasn't expecting to find a main course, but I'm happy I did. I am excited to make this when my company comes in town. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2004

      It's asparagus season in my part of th world and as soon as I read this recipe I knew that I would have to make it. I followed the instructions as written and if anything, this is better on day 2. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe, Kathy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2013

      I am sure this is on the menu in heaven. I skipped the whipped cream and it was still amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2012

      This was really good! Although, the top and bottom layers were a bit crunchy, which I didn't like. Next time I may try putting a little sauce before the first layer of noodles and covering it for part of the cook time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2012

      This receipe is perfect! I have made it twice in two weeks! The first time, I didn't have enough asparagus, so I roasted baby carrotts with the asparagus and it was delicious. The 2nd time, I used asparagus only and it is still delicious! This recipe is fantastic without any tweaks or modifications! Excellent!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2012

      Excellent! I think FOUR lbs. of asparagus is not necessary. I had maybe one lb. if that. I did follow a commenter's suggestion and added some cooked shredded chicken (approx. 1/2 lb.) What I meant to do (but forgot) was to add some garlic or chopped shallots. I subbed Brummel & Brown for the butter. Also, I omitted the whipping cream step entirely, I don't think it's needed and just adds extra fat and calories. We polished off a generous 1/3 of it between the two of us, and I think it will be even better tomorrow. The recipe calls for a full box of noodles, but you only use 9, as there are three layers. I didn't do the calc. ahead of time, so ended up cooking extra which I threw away.
      Bottom line, this is an awesome recipe, and my hubby who was quite skeptical when I mentioned it to him a few days ago said it was a winner, one of my best, and he is looking forward to it again. This is a keeper! I think it will be even better tomorrow reheated. Thanks so much, Kathy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      This has been in my Need to Make(hard drive file)for ages. Totally TDF, Kathy! Wish I could give it 10 stars (Kathy, could you arrange that?) Had guests to dinner; WE ALL loved it. Many compliments to me. LOL Lots of different possibilities with this one. Will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      *Fabulous* We really enjoyed this lasagna! I used fresh mozzarella cheese and had a hard time getting it creamy. Persistence paid off as it finally resembled a creamy sauce with some cheesy clumps and it was delicious. The lasagna was not dry at all (maybe because of the fresh cheese) I will try this using the packaged shredded mozzarella next time. Every bite was as wonderful as the first and the leftovers on the second day were even more fabulous! Thanks Kathy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      Fabulous! One suggestion: double the sauce, as the lasagna can be a little dry. I also used all chicken broth instead of adding the water for added flavor. Love the suggestions of adding chicken or smoked salmon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2005

      My family just loved this Easy to follow instructions, which was fantastic, as my nine year old was helping me make dinner. I made it with purple and green asparagus, and the colour contrast looked fantastic on the plate. I substituted evaporated milk for the cream and cut back slightly on the cheese to reduce the fat content, but apart from that made the recipe as directed. Craig has taken most of the leftovers to work for his lunch today, and he's also made the comment that it would be nice with some hot smoked salmon flaked on top (he loves salmon and asparagus together), so next time I make this that's what I'll be doing. Thank you, Kathy - this was absolutely to die for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asparagus Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (351 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 636.0
     
    Calories from Fat 304
    47%
    Total Fat 33.7 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 18.5 g
    92%
    Cholesterol 96.4 mg
    32%
    Sodium 704.7 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.9 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 6.7 g
    27%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 28.6 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes