Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Asparagus Parmigiana Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asparagus Parmigiana

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2003

      A very yummy way to cook asparagus. The fact that it is very easy to prepare is a definate plus. The lemon adds an interesting taste and the parmesan gets crunchy for added demension. I served it with grilled chicken and roasted new potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2003

      I had this last night and it was GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2003

      Excellent! I even made it lower fat and calories by spraying with butter flavored Pam! Even my husband liked! I used a little Kosher salt instead of table salt and it gave it a nice texture. Thanks :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2003

      Great asparagus! I made this almost exactly as Mirj wrote it except that I only cooked it for about 2 1/2 minutes in the 2nd step since we like our vegetables a bit crisp tender. I followed her recipe exactly from that point on and the results were wonderful. We had this with grilled sea bass and jasmine rice and it was a great meal. Thanks Mirj, terrific recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

    • on May 01, 2010

      Mirj, this recipe is really wonderful! It is sooooo tasty and makes the asparagus the star of the show! My mum has been making the very same recipe every year since we were old enough to enjoy asparagus. YUM! I used white local asparagus, a little more butter and cheese than the recipe called for just cause thats the way I know this recipe. It was so good! THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing your recipe with us! Made and reviewed for Cocinar con Esparragos an Event in the Spanish/Portuguese Forum May 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      SO good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      Very, very good. Not really an asparagus fan but this was delicious. Not only that it was very easy to make and very quick. Excellent!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      So good! Love the lemon juice and parm combo. Thanks Mirj! (((HUGS)))

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

      My mother and I LOVE this... easy and fast!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      Simple and delicious! I use olive oil in place of butter for a bit of a different flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      It's a simple asparagus dish, so not much to say except it was very, very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      Thanks, I enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      This is our FAVOURITE way to eat asparagus. My step-daughter really enjoys them this way and she said she doesn't like asparagus. We all add more lemon juice. Thanks so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2006

      This was a delicious way to prepare one of my favourite vegetables! I added a wee bit of extra lemon, just because I love it. Great blend of flavours, thanks for a terrific recipe Mirj!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2006

      This was tasty! I only sauteed them, adding the parmesan & lemon juice near the end. We really enjoyed it & I would try the broiling method next time also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2005

      Great recipe! I am on a low carb diet and this recipe worked out well with the diet plan. I, too, skipped the boiling process; just sauteed them in butter for about 8 minutes, to the oven then to the broiler; these were done in less than 15 minutes. I loved the way the parmesan browned and tasted; it looked like a breadcrumb-style coating. And the lemon topped it off well. Very easy for me and we all enjoyed the asparagus prepared this way. Next time, I may try steaming them prior to baking/broiling, for a more tender/crisp texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2005

      I'm always looking for new ways to prepare asparagus, and this was simply delicious. I actually skipped boiling the spears because we like our asparagus firm. I sauteed them for 7-8 minutes, and then continued on as the recipe was written. Nice presentation, wonderful taste. Thanks for posting, Mirj.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2005

      Wonderful asparagus recipe. Instead of boiling my asparagus, I steamed it until tender/crisp before sautéing it in the butter. The Parmesan cheese and lemon juice were the perfect finish for the dish. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asparagus Parmigiana

    Serving Size: 1 (72 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 75.5
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    78%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 17.4 mg
    5%
    Sodium 87.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    salt and pepper

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites