Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Aussie Swiss Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Aussie Swiss Chicken

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on May 26, 2010

      Just delicious! I enjoyed making it and eating it! I can't wait to serve it for friends and family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      This was great! I forgot the cream so I didn't make the sauce, but even without it was soo good. I can't wait to try it with the sauce! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      Absolutely loved this recipe. Used essance spice to season flour. Substituted yogurt for cream. Cut servings for chicken in half but made all the sauce. After pouring 2 Tbsp sauce over chicken, I added 1-2 Tbsp cream cheese to remaining sauce and added to 3-4 oz pasta. Flavours were very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      I swear by this recipe: it is one of my many favourites from the Women's Weekly cookbook series. I double all other ingredients except chicken if I am using 4 chicken breasts, or prepare as per recipe if using only two breasts. (This gives lashings more sauce for those who enjoy it on their veges or other left-overs.) I also simmer a little higher than recipe suggests to ensure sauce does not separate. Never-fail!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      My wife loved the sauce on her cauliflower as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      I have in my possession an Australian Women's Weekly cookbook (copyright 1970) that belonged to my late mother. I'm not quite sure how my Welsh mother got hold of an Australian cookbook, but it was used constantly as the book's condition can attest. This was one of the recipes that I remember from growing up and I'm going to be trying this again soon to see if it's as good as I remember it to be - I'm sure it will be!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2006

      I love this RECIPE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2006

      Easy and absolutely delicious!!! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2006

      I have this recipe in the Women's Weekly Best Ever Recipes cookbook. It's ages since I made it, but I resurrected it last night and it was terrific! I really must make this more often. Thanks for posting this recipe Jan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2005

      I fed it to the Swiss family I work for and they loved it! The sauce seperated a little bit, next time I think I'll use a little less butter, but it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2004

      Yummo!! Easy & quick enough to have during the week after work also looks & tastes special enough for a dinner party. I did 2 chicken breasts but kept the same amount of ingredients for the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2004

      this was great. i used regular perdue chicken breast. but the sauce really made it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2004

      Wonderful recipe. I actually had it in an old recipe book of mine but never made until I saw yours. I love the sauce in this and I like the little extra flavor from the mustard as a combo for the meat flavors. And I always like a little wine and garlic in the meal...really an elegant looking dish as well. Thank you for this one..it will be a keeper my dh and sons loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2004

      Extremely easy to make, very quick but looks a million dollars! Guests were very impressed. Served with crusty bread rolls and green vegetables.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2003

      This is a terrific recipe! I made this after work (I like it already for being after-work friendly) and served it with penne pasta and green beans. My husband and daughter loved it, it's definitely worth repeating. The only thing I changed was to reduce the amount of butter in step #2....I was using a non-stick frying pan and just used 1 tablespoon (10 g?) of butter. The sauce is really good! Thanks Jan for this recipe, I'll be doing this at least OAM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2003

      Have made this several times and it is a winner. I found it in an Australian Womens Weekly Cookbook. I have served it to friends and they are always very immpressed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Aussie Swiss Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (179 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 402.5
     
    Calories from Fat 316
    78%
    Total Fat 35.1 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 22.2 g
    111%
    Cholesterol 107.0 mg
    35%
    Sodium 196.8 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 8.8 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken breast fillets

    ham

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes