Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Bacon-Cheese Pull Aparts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon-Cheese Pull Aparts

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on May 01, 2010

      I made this today, followed the recipe (and comments made by Manami) and it was absolutely fantastic!!! Worth more than 5 stars, that's for sure! I did add an extra egg, a bit more milk, fresh mushrooms, and a 'bit' more bacon. I will definitely make this again, many times I'm sure!! P.S. thanks to the zaar helpers. I lost this recipe, but was determined to make it. One write-in describing it, and within 3 minutes, I had the recipe!!!! I'm so glad!!!!!!! Thanks for posting Manami!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      This recipe, in a slightly easier format, appeared in the Betty Crocker 2009 Best-Loved Holiday magazine, and, boy, was it awesome! We had it Christmas morning and everyone loved it. My recipe did not all for the mushrooms. Also, it called for a 2.2 ounce package of precooked bacon, cut into pieces. We actually used a little bacon and a little diced sausage. We will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2014

      AWE-SOME! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2012

      I am going to try it today for my family and see what it tastes like!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      Easy and very tasty! I did omit the mushrooms and onions to suit one DS, but we still really enjoyed this recipe. Thanks for posting; I am sure we'll make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      great recipe. followed the recipe, but made a few changes for what i had. i added some hot sauce and garlic powder to the egg/milk mix, used more bacon and cheese, omitted the mushrooms, and added some fresh parsley and lots for cracked black pepper. it was yummy and flavorful! i will make this again, this is a keeper! but i agree with others that this should be served with something else. i felt like it was more like a fancy, loaded bread, rather than a dish or a side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      This was GREAT! I used egg beaters ( equal to 2 eggs) and 1/4 cup egg whites. Lots of fresh mushrooms, chopped. I also used more bacon than the recipe called for. Great for company. I will Definately make this again! Thanks for a wonderful recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      This was very good but it should be noted that it needs to be used as a side dish to breakfast or as an appetizer. It is not substantial enough to stand alone. I used 2 eggs, more bacon and fresh mushrooms. Very Good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      This was a total hit with my family!! We had some people in from out of state and everybody asked for the recipe!! Even my 23 male cousin who doesn't cook wanted it!! I left out the mushrooms but it was still amazing. THANK YOU!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      I made this a few times now, but have forgotten to review. This is an awesome tasting breakfast casserole thats quick and easy to make. Nice with some garlic salt and oregano added on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2007

      DH and I really enjoyed these! He liked that they were very light. I liked that they were very easy. I didn't have any fresh green onions, so I used dried chives. They were delicious anyway. Thanks, DiScharf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      Delicious!! So easy and very flavorful!! A real breakfast treat! I try to make an extra special breakfast once a weekend for my family and this was a winner! Lots of "yum" sounds all around... :) I did end up using fresh mushrooms instead of canned and baked for the full 28 minutes! Thanks, DiScharf!! Will happily make this one again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      These Rock!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2006

      Tried this recipe this morning and it was wonderful. Easy and great aroma and taste. Will make again many times. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      Made this for New Years morning breakfast. So simple to put together and a wonderful combination of flavors. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2005

      This is one of my very favorite recipes... somehow I thought I posted it, but I must've forgotten!!! Thanks for putting it up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon-Cheese Pull Aparts

    Serving Size: 1 (103 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 295.1
     
    Calories from Fat 144
    48%
    Total Fat 16.0 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 41.9 mg
    13%
    Sodium 759.6 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 9.6 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes