18 Reviews

I made this today, followed the recipe (and comments made by Manami) and it was absolutely fantastic!!! Worth more than 5 stars, that's for sure! I did add an extra egg, a bit more milk, fresh mushrooms, and a 'bit' more bacon. I will definitely make this again, many times I'm sure!! P.S. thanks to the zaar helpers. I lost this recipe, but was determined to make it. One write-in describing it, and within 3 minutes, I had the recipe!!!! I'm so glad!!!!!!! Thanks for posting Manami!!!!!!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cricketbird May 01, 2010

This recipe, in a slightly easier format, appeared in the Betty Crocker 2009 Best-Loved Holiday magazine, and, boy, was it awesome! We had it Christmas morning and everyone loved it. My recipe did not all for the mushrooms. Also, it called for a 2.2 ounce package of precooked bacon, cut into pieces. We actually used a little bacon and a little diced sausage. We will make this again!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
juniperwoman December 31, 2009

Totally a hit with my athlete kids! I omitted the mushrooms, added an extra egg and 2T more milk. As another reviewer stated, this really is more of a side dish if you portion into 8 servings as directed. This would be great for a brunch meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SMH January 28, 2015

AWE-SOME! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melanie Adrienne July 29, 2014

I am going to try it today for my family and see what it tastes like!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sarafarhan August 14, 2012

Easy and very tasty! I did omit the mushrooms and onions to suit one DS, but we still really enjoyed this recipe. Thanks for posting; I am sure we'll make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deb G April 25, 2010

great recipe. followed the recipe, but made a few changes for what i had. i added some hot sauce and garlic powder to the egg/milk mix, used more bacon and cheese, omitted the mushrooms, and added some fresh parsley and lots for cracked black pepper. it was yummy and flavorful! i will make this again, this is a keeper! but i agree with others that this should be served with something else. i felt like it was more like a fancy, loaded bread, rather than a dish or a side.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KPD October 21, 2009

This was GREAT! I used egg beaters ( equal to 2 eggs) and 1/4 cup egg whites. Lots of fresh mushrooms, chopped. I also used more bacon than the recipe called for. Great for company. I will Definately make this again! Thanks for a wonderful recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef corella November 23, 2008

This was very good but it should be noted that it needs to be used as a side dish to breakfast or as an appetizer. It is not substantial enough to stand alone. I used 2 eggs, more bacon and fresh mushrooms. Very Good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barbara.a.jeppeson July 21, 2008
Bacon-Cheese Pull Aparts