Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Baked Cheese Polenta With Swiss Chard Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Cheese Polenta With Swiss Chard

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 18, 2012

      This was my first time making polenta and it turned out really well for me! The garlic is no joke and will make your house smell fabulous! I used half rainbow chard and half spinach, with excellent results (I left out most of the stems, uncertain of the texture I might end up with). Next time I'm not sure I'll do the sour cream, as I'm not sure what it added to the dish, with the exception of extra calories. I served this with Kittencal's Pizza Sauce and it was fantastic! Like a veggie lasagna, but lighter, and without the noodles. Our guest even licked her plate (looking sheepish, but she still did it). I take that as a compliment, and highly recommend serving this with some kind of sauce... I also think a spaghetti-like meat sauce would go really well with this dish. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2012

      Wow, wow, wow!! What an excellent way to use the fresh Chard from my garden! Think it would be a great holiday side dish. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2012

      This was also my first time making polenta, and it turned out perfectly. This was especially good served alongside the beef stew I made. I love the addition of swiss chard as well, as it makes the dish more nutritious. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2010

      First time growing or eating swiss chard and DH thought it was fabulous. I can also see using spinach when all the swiss chard is gone. Loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      I followed JillAZ's butternut squash recipe review over to here and am so glad I did. I love this recipe! All 7 of my family, ages 8mo, 3, 8, 10, 13, 35, and37, loved it as well even though I am the only spinach eater in the family. (I couldn't find swiss chard so I substituted spinach.) It was suprisingly easy to put together. I can't wait to have it again. I even blogged about it! www.longramblings.blogspot.com

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      This was really yummy...I made tomato sauce to go with it which gave it just a nice amount of moisture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2006

      Excellent dish! I used fresh spinach instead of chard as that is was I got in my veggie delivery this week. Simple to put together and is wonderful with a creamy interior and crispy top. I served with #82508 Herb-Roasted Butternut Squash and sausages for a great dinner. Thanks for a yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2005

      This was good. The polenta was wonderful. I am not so sure I like chard. I got some in a organic food delivery and tried it this way. I think this would work with other greens (especially spinach or arugula).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Cheese Polenta With Swiss Chard

    Serving Size: 1 (245 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 247.1
     
    Calories from Fat 135
    54%
    Total Fat 15.0 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 28.6 mg
    9%
    Sodium 713.4 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 9.5 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites