Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Baked Chicken in Crescent Rolls for 2 Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Chicken in Crescent Rolls for 2

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 20, 2011

      I am sorry, but this dish was way too salty. It almost contains a recommended daily sodium intake and saturated fat and is not good for people with diabetes, high blood pressure, high cholesterol or CVD. The idea was great though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      This was pretty good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      So easy to make! And tastes so wonderful! I did what pervious posters did and baked it for about 10 minutes first, then added the sauce. I also added a little parsley and broccoli and mushrooms. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      This was PURE HEAVEN!!!!!!!! OMG!!! We really enjoyed this!!! I did sub puff pastry and baked them first before adding the sauce. I just heated the sauce in the microwave, then poured it over them during the last 5 minutes. Topped them with a few mushrooms and wahlah!!!!!!!!! :) Very, VERY good recipe!!! (Oh! And when I poached the chicken, I cut it first, used a tsp. each of salt and pepper, and added 1 bay leaf.) It was DELICIOUS!! Kind of reminded us of chicken pot pie!!! TY so very much for this wonderful recipe!!!!!!!!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      This was a great easy weeknight dinner! I doubled the recipe in a 9 x 13 pan and used 1 can cream of chicken and 1 can cream of celery with swiss cheese (and added a little ground mustard, parsley, chicken LNP, and 1 1/2 cups peas). Very tasty! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2005

      I loved this recipe! My boyfriend made it for me for a romantic dinner. However, he made a modification. Instead of using cheddar cheese he used Sargento® Bistro™ Blends Mozzarella with Sun-Dried Tomatoes & Basil. It added an excellent flavor to the recipe. I suggest using less than the amount called for though as it is a fairly strongly flavored cheese. And with the extra cheese we had, we sprinkled it onto the extra crescent rolls and baked them to go along with our dinner. Like GrandmaG, our rolls were doughy on the bottom. So next time, we will bake them a little bit before to get them done all the way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2005

      I'll bet if you use your George Foreman grill it will add a "roasted chicken" flavor to an already great recipe.Some peas or broccoli under the cheese sauce will add a little color interest& fiber

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2005

      This was quick, easy, and a very tasty dinner! My husband told me to say he gave our little dog a piece and he did backflips he liked it so much! Thanks for a nice dinner! I served this with brussel sprouts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2004

      My family hates experiment night, but tonight was a thumbs up. Everyone raved on how wonderful this was.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2004

      I had to prepare this one twice before I reviewed. I don't know what happened the first time, but the crescent rolls did not cook on the bottom, but the flavor was really tasty (we love cream of mushroom soup). The second batch I baked the chicken in the rolls for 10 minutes then poured the soup mix over the top, and topped off with the remaining cheese! WOW they were great! I can't wait to try them with the roasted garlic cram of mushroom soup! Thanks Jellyqueen for all the help in fixing this one! Another great quick-to-fix keeper! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2004

      My husband and I loved this dish. It was quick and easy to make. I will make this one again for sure. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Chicken in Crescent Rolls for 2

    Serving Size: 1 (497 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 974.1
     
    Calories from Fat 445
    45%
    Total Fat 49.4 g
    76%
    Saturated Fat 20.3 g
    101%
    Cholesterol 213.2 mg
    71%
    Sodium 2042.1 mg
    85%
    Total Carbohydrate 71.3 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 58.5 g
    117%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes