Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Baked Macaroni and Gouda Cheese With Italian Sausage Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Macaroni and Gouda Cheese With Italian Sausage

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 06, 2010

      Yum, just don't overcook sausage which I've done. It makes it less flavorful. My kids love it!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      Very delicous and loved by all. Very easy to put together and not a ton of ingredients. Will make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2012

      I made this for a small crowd and settled on 4 stars and it was the mid point in what everyone was saying. We had 6 for dinner some thought it couldn't be improved on and some thought it was bland and needed more seasoning. I used mild Italian sausage (to suite DH) and followed the recipe. It came out with a perfect consistency, that creamy but firm spot that is soft and moist but the cheese sauce isn't running. One person said that it was the Gouda that was flat and that it would have been perfect with old chedar. Personally I enjoyed the Gouda as a change.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      I also discovered this recipe on the RR magazine. I make it all of the time. It is very rich, creamy, and filling. I haven't tried adding any veggies yet...As another viewer suggested, I'm thinking spinach would be a good match.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      This is great! I made it just as stated. I love gouda cheese so I thought this was wonderful. Made for ZWT4 for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      Very nice change from regular mac and cheese. Love the caramelized onions in this. I only made half a recipe, which worked out fine. The only changes I made were to keep the same amount of onions and I added some fresh chopped spinach. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      My hubby said that this was the best mac n cheese he's ever had. My daughter and I both loved it. I did add a little mustard and garlic powder like the other poster suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      I made this as written, then tasted the sauce before baking. Since Gouda is such a mild cheese, I thought it needed some more flavor. I stirred in some garlic powder and about 1 tbsp of Dijon mustard. That really did the trick! Thanx for posting. With my little adjustments, I'll make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      We had comfort food for dinner last night. I substitued smoked sausage for the italian sausage and also added raw spinach. Since there is only two of us I cut the recipe in half. It made a creamy sauce, however we felt that the flavor could have used a little more 'edge' to it -- a bit bland. Next time think I'll cut back on the gouda and add some parmesan or swiss cheese. Instead of adding more cheese to the top I sprinkled with italian bread crumbs which helped soak up some of the cheese. It's a great basic recipe and will definitely make again with a few adjustments.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Macaroni and Gouda Cheese With Italian Sausage

    Serving Size: 1 (353 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 674.0
     
    Calories from Fat 291
    43%
    Total Fat 32.4 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 18.2 g
    90%
    Cholesterol 109.2 mg
    36%
    Sodium 892.4 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.4 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 9.9 g
    39%
    Protein 36.6 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes