Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Baked Macaroni With Three Cheeses Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Macaroni With Three Cheeses

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 26, 2008

      Made with FOUR cheeses. I cut one cup of cheddar out and replaced it with one cup of asagio. Fastastic. Very rich, but fantastic. We had this for Thanksgiving and it was a hit!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      I grew up making homemade mac-n-cheese using a white sauce and then adding in cheddar cheese and macaroni, so that part was easy. I had never added other types of cheeses and that really made a wonderful difference in flavor!!! My DS, addicted to noodles, loved this and went back for seconds. I only made 1/2 the recipe and made everything upto the broiling part, then 16 yo DS had a change in plans, so I put it in fridge until today. I left it covered in 350 degree oven for about 35 minutes, then popped it under broiler for a few minutes and it was perfect. Thanks for sharing Lainey. Made for PRMR tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2012

      Yummy. Next time I will put it in a flat baking pan so I can put more topping on - the topping is great! I like a bit stronger flavor so I think it might be better with a little spicing up - replace some of the Jack with cheddar or asagio or add some dry mustard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      terrific mac and cheese. I didn't use the breadcrumbs bc i like to get the crunchy browned top by putting loads more grated cheese on it and broiling but other than that did to directions. My friend and i polished off half the pan together and i didn't cut the recipe in half

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      This is a good easy casserole. This is my first time making homemade macaroni and cheese so I don't really know how it is supposed to taste. My family felt that this is a little bland. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      Made this OUTSTANDING MAC & CHEESE for my mac-loving neighbors, but it was minus a generous portion (you know, taste-testing!) when I took it over! Loved the combo of cheeses (making it OH SO CREAMY) as well as the crispy topping AND the ease of preparation, IN SPITE OF the intimidation from the long list of preparation steps! Will definitely be making this one again, just for us right here at home! Thanks for sharing! [Tagged, made & reviewed just for the 'HALIBUT!']

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      OMG Lainey, you have really produced a winner in this Mac and Cheese. As you mentioned you do have to ignore conventional wisdom about cooking pasta, but I followed this recipe to the T, with the exception of making half of it. The end result was a beautiful creamy dish with a wonderful flavor of the three cheeses and the addition of a crunchy top. Warning, as with all broiling, watch closely that last minute. I had a couple of places get a little toasted, but no matter, it was good anyway. I broiled mine on low broil for 7 minutes, should have been 6 for my oven. Thanks Lainey. Made for PRMR

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      I think lainey forgot an important part of this recipe--TO BAKE IT!! I tried it her way just under the broiler and it was very runny underneath. I then baked it at 400 for twenty minutes and it was much better, although not as tasty a recipe as I hoped! Still searching for the best MAC& CHEESE!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Macaroni With Three Cheeses

    Serving Size: 1 (364 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1029.9
     
    Calories from Fat 512
    49%
    Total Fat 56.9 g
    87%
    Saturated Fat 33.5 g
    167%
    Cholesterol 152.8 mg
    50%
    Sodium 885.9 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 85.5 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 10.5 g
    42%
    Protein 43.1 g
    86%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes