Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Barb's Zucchini Patties Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Barb's Zucchini Patties

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on August 29, 2013

      Loved these! The flavor was very nice and I liked the texture as well. I noticed that some reviewers had trouble getting the patties done, and the first time I made these I had the same trouble. I used hand-grated zucchini and that DID NOT work. My zucchini was so mushy that the patties barely stayed together and I could not get them cooked through. Try #2. I used a salad shooter, skipped letting the zucchini set to drain (the first time I made them I tried this method and it did absolutely nada). Here's what I've found works: The key to getting the moisture out is to place the grated zucchini between paper towels and pressed hard. You may have to use several sheets, but it works. Also, cook them on LOW for a LONGER period of time, instead of high/medium heat for 2-3 minutes. I've made these several times now and I always enjoy them. Thanks so much for posting, Barb!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2006

      Thanks for posting this great recipe Barb, I have Bisquick in my cupboard and I am always searching for good recipes to use it, the fritters were really good, I did add in cayenne pepper and seasoned salt, sooooo good! thanks...Kitten:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2013

      This is a great recipe, I thought I had reviewed it years ago when I started making it for my son at age 2 who is now 7 and was and still is a picky eater. I could always get him to eat these because we called them the green pancakes. I started making it exactly as the recipe was written and it's never failed to be delicious. Over the years, I've added fresh herbs and different cheeses as I've had them in the fridge. It's a perfect easy breakfast, lunch or addition to dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      This recipe unfortunately did not work out for me. I made as directed but they were too mushy on the inside. I even added about 1/2 cup more Bisquick to no avail. They did get crispy on the outside but after cooking for much longer than the stated time, they seemed raw on the inside even though they probably weren't. I guess I just didn't care for the texture. They smelled delicious while cooking but the texture was an issue for DH and me. Based on other reviews the recipe seems to be okay but given my preference for a firmer pattie, I don't think it is fair to rate the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      Great recipe! Tasted wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      Excellent! These fried up crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. My husband does not like zucchini and went back for seconds of these. I served with ranch dressing on the side; but were good on their own. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      this was excellent. my folks give us zucchini from the garden and we are always looking for ways to use it up. I ate these like a pancake with syryp on them, ketchup and sour cream it was so yummy. We had them with low fat sausages, cabbage for a healthy yummy meal. I bet you could play with seasonings for this and add basil, etc. I will certainly make these again. very good. thanks barb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2007

      Loved this dish! Couldn't have been easier to put together & cook-and I was nervous, too! I used whole wheat flour for the Bisquick and added minced onion, oregano, a little seasoning salt & garlic powder. I also cooked the patties in a skillet with some olive oil spray. Delicious!! Thank u very much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      These were really great! Very easy to make. I now have something other than fried zucchini and bread to make that my family enjoys.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      These were Wonderful! What a great way to use up extra zucchini from the garden! I took the recipe to work and told the gals how much we liked them, and all of them took a copy of the recipe home with them. Thanks Barb, for sharing another wonderful recipe with us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      My DH and I have been on a Zucchini kick for the past few weeks. This was a great recipe, very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2006

      I used the full amount of garlic powder suggested and these patties were very good. Fried them 3 minutes per side in canola oil and they came out perfect. I was told that next time I have to make a double batch! Thanks, Barb :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2006

      These were excellent. I used non-stick spray that worked well. At the whole batch myself! stopped with marinara sauce

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2005

      thank you for posting this recipe.my son who is a non-veggie eating person had his eaten even before the meat i had fixed.and anyone that can get him to do that is a hero in my book,,by the way i enjoyed them vey much too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2005

      this is one of those recipes that gets up and whacks you in the tastebuds for even doubting that it could be so delicious! i didn't think that patties made zucchini of all things on earth would taste so good, but i was proven spectacularly wrong. i didn't use a tablespoon to drop them in, but molded them into freeform patties with my hand (i had refrigerated the batter for a short while as i got interrupted for some time) - they held together very well, crisped nicely on the outside and spongy-tender inside. thanks for a super recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2005

      Thanks Barb for posting this. Our families love potato patties, but with a diabetic in the family, I don't fix them anymore. This is a great substitute ! I used 1/2 tsp. of garlic powder and they were yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2004

      These were excellent. I squeezed the moisture out of the salted zucchini and followed the recipe exactly. I cut the salt back to 1/2tsp for the draining process and didn't use any more. The patties hold together quite easily and are super simple to fry to perfection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2004

      This is an excellent side dish and one that I'll be making again. It's quick and easy and keeps well on warm in the oven while you're preparing the rest of your meal. The only change I'll make next time is to use half the salt in the draining time and half in the rest of the prep time. Oh, and I used Jiffy baking mix rather than Bisquick as it was what I had on hand. Very good! Thanks Barb for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Barb's Zucchini Patties

    Serving Size: 1 (123 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 204.8
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    43%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 120.7 mg
    40%
    Sodium 1662.5 mg
    69%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 13.1 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes