18 Reviews

Loved these! The flavor was very nice and I liked the texture as well. I noticed that some reviewers had trouble getting the patties done, and the first time I made these I had the same trouble. I used hand-grated zucchini and that DID NOT work. My zucchini was so mushy that the patties barely stayed together and I could not get them cooked through. Try #2. I used a salad shooter, skipped letting the zucchini set to drain (the first time I made them I tried this method and it did absolutely nada). Here's what I've found works: The key to getting the moisture out is to place the grated zucchini between paper towels and pressed hard. You may have to use several sheets, but it works. Also, cook them on LOW for a LONGER period of time, instead of high/medium heat for 2-3 minutes. I've made these several times now and I always enjoy them. Thanks so much for posting, Barb!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kindcook August 29, 2013

Thanks for posting this great recipe Barb, I have Bisquick in my cupboard and I am always searching for good recipes to use it, the fritters were really good, I did add in cayenne pepper and seasoned salt, sooooo good! thanks...Kitten:)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz August 08, 2006

This is a great recipe, I thought I had reviewed it years ago when I started making it for my son at age 2 who is now 7 and was and still is a picky eater. I could always get him to eat these because we called them the green pancakes. I started making it exactly as the recipe was written and it's never failed to be delicious. Over the years, I've added fresh herbs and different cheeses as I've had them in the fridge. It's a perfect easy breakfast, lunch or addition to dinner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RHIANNA T. January 24, 2013

This recipe unfortunately did not work out for me. I made as directed but they were too mushy on the inside. I even added about 1/2 cup more Bisquick to no avail. They did get crispy on the outside but after cooking for much longer than the stated time, they seemed raw on the inside even though they probably weren't. I guess I just didn't care for the texture. They smelled delicious while cooking but the texture was an issue for DH and me. Based on other reviews the recipe seems to be okay but given my preference for a firmer pattie, I don't think it is fair to rate the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little Lisa December 13, 2007

Great recipe! Tasted wonderful.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
batricefredsti November 23, 2007

Excellent! These fried up crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. My husband does not like zucchini and went back for seconds of these. I served with ranch dressing on the side; but were good on their own. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in CT September 02, 2007

this was excellent. my folks give us zucchini from the garden and we are always looking for ways to use it up. I ate these like a pancake with syryp on them, ketchup and sour cream it was so yummy. We had them with low fat sausages, cabbage for a healthy yummy meal. I bet you could play with seasonings for this and add basil, etc. I will certainly make these again. very good. thanks barb!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tashamaesmith August 12, 2007

Loved this dish! Couldn't have been easier to put together & cook-and I was nervous, too! I used whole wheat flour for the Bisquick and added minced onion, oregano, a little seasoning salt & garlic powder. I also cooked the patties in a skillet with some olive oil spray. Delicious!! Thank u very much for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LUVMY2BOYS August 03, 2007

These were really great! Very easy to make. I now have something other than fried zucchini and bread to make that my family enjoys.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
labtech0707 August 02, 2007

These were Wonderful! What a great way to use up extra zucchini from the garden! I took the recipe to work and told the gals how much we liked them, and all of them took a copy of the recipe home with them. Thanks Barb, for sharing another wonderful recipe with us!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MailbagMary July 22, 2007
Barb's Zucchini Patties