Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Beef, Cheese, and Noodle Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef, Cheese, and Noodle Bake

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on November 29, 2012

      This recipe is so yummy. I like that there are carrots in it. It makes it healthier. I omitted the nutmeg. Thanks Vicki :) Made for Cookbook tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2012

      Great recipe,thanks for posting it!

      I was trying to come up with something different to do with ground sirloin.We were all getting tired of the usual things to use it for chili,tacos,spaghetti sauce,burgers etc.It was very cold here today and this was warm, filling comfort food.I really loved the fact that it was low in calories per serving.(I didn't tell my husband or little one that though;)I left out the carrots because as one other reviewer said,I have a couple of hawk eyes here.LOL! I only used 1/4 tsp of pepper(I figured we could add more when serving)and it was perfect.My daughter gobbled hers up without a complaint and believe me thats 5 stars right there because she's VERY fussy!Thanks again for this recipe I will definitely make it again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2011

      Great casserole! I love Cooking Light recipes and they did a great job with this one. Using a cheese sauce makes this rich without being fatty. Prepared the night before and baked at dinner time which worked well. Leftovers were good, too. All I had was 85/15 ground beef, so I cooked it, drained thoroughly on paper towels, then added in the onions, garlic, and finely shredded carrots to cook for a few minutes. Definitely a repeat at my house, the whole family enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2011

      Wow! This was a really surprising hit. I did not like grating the carrots, but if you use a really fine grater, you neither taste nor see the carrots when it's done. So, if your kids have hawk eyes about veggies, use a superfine grater. It takes forever to do this by hand, but it's worth it. The roux mixed with the cheese was a genius maneuver. It made it taste much more cheesy than it actually was. I also grated the garlic just to save myself the sticky fingers. I added in a bit of basil, oregano and parsley, and the spice level was perfect for us. With my gestational diabetes, I was able to have 1 1/2 cups of this with a side salad, and it filled me up without blowing my carb limit. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      So much better than Hamburger Helper!! I also love sneaking in the carrots. We did add some green pepper. My only comment is that I would not add as much black pepper next time. It just seemed too much. Thanks so much! Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      5 Shinning stars! I make this yesterday for lunch and I came back for seconds. Yes. it was that good. I use celery and green peppers and it was delicous. A must try recipe. Thank you Vicki.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      Well, this is another 5 stars. Not only is this easy to prepare but very tasty for a light dish. I cut the recipe in half and it made enough for DH and I for dinner and some leftover for his lunch at work. I made notes to add Worcestershire sauce and some mushrooms, :( but forgot. Not sure if it would improve the flavor. Overall a wonderful light recipe that I plan to make often. Thanks for posting. :) Made for Spring PAC 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      We enjoyed this recipe. I halved the recipe but kept the beef the same for my boyfriend. I did not have carrots so I mixed in some corn for the crunch. I also used whole grain shell pasta and pasta sauce instead of tomato sauce just because of what I had in the cupboard. So much better than hamburger helper and I actually know what I'm putting in the pan, thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      Simple but good. Everyone enjoyed this. I followed the recipe as written other then I used 2 8 ounce cans of tomato sauce. I also just used sharp cheddar cheese and I didn't add the nutmeg as I didn't have any. This made for a greak weeknight meal. I also liked that it is made with ingredients I normally have on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      This was tasty and light. We used dreamfields low carb pasta and one serving (about 2/3 cup) was good with veggies for my husband, who is diabetic. It's very filling. I agree it might be aided with a little bit of extra spice/worcestershire sauce since light cheddar is mild.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      We love this recipe. My only suggested change is to skip step 8 until after step 11. Mixing the cheese sauce into the beef mixture in the baking dish it fills to the rim is a recipe for a mess. Next time I may try the Worcestershire sauce as another reviewer suggested, just out of curiosity to see if it could make it even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      For being low-fat, this is darn good! I honestly thought that I'd have to add extra seasonings/spices, but all I did was add a bit of Worcestershire sauce and that's the only change I made. We loved it. Nobody would ever guess the fat content was so low. Thanx for posting this; it's a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      This recipe is a great easy meal in one dish. I cook for just myself, so I cut the recipe in half and used a 8x8 square baking dish. I also added 4 oz of sliced fresh mushrooms since I love mushrooms and used regular cheddar cheese instead of low-fat. I think you could easily add peppers if you like them too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef, Cheese, and Noodle Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (210 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 303.6
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    28%
    Total Fat 9.5 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 48.3 mg
    16%
    Sodium 658.7 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 23.3 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes