Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Cheese / Blarney Grilled Cheese & Chutney Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blarney Grilled Cheese & Chutney Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 24, 2012

      What a fun lunch I had today! Just delicious. Quick enough that I could make it and photo it on my one hour lunch break. Just loved the creamy cheese with the kick of the chutney. Made for ZWT8. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2012

      Totally different taste for me. Kind of like peanut butter and jelly without the peanut butter. I used Blarney Castle cheese and Major Greys chutney. The flavors went together well. Made for ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2012

      This is grilled cheese kicked up a notch! I used Major Grey mango chutney and gruyere cheese. Great lunch - thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for ZWT8, Chefs gone WILD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2012

      So cheesy good! I used Mango Chutney (A Slow-Cooker Easy-Peasy Method) - Zwt-8, the cheese i used was Kerrygold Dubliner. I didn`t think it was going to melt as nice as it did. Made for Lively Lemon Lovelies ZWT #8. Cheerio!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2010

      nice and cheesy--very good gouda--used the smoked variety with a tomato chutney. Of course, I had to add chipotle--we like it hot in Texas. Made for Football Pool, week 9, 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      One of my favorite sandwiches. I make it all the time. I've used all kinds of cheese: gouda, cheddar, provolone, muenster, and all kinds of chutneys (i usually make my own). Obviously this is a very adaptable recipe and you can't go wrong. Thanks for sharing, twissis!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      This is a great recipe Twissis. I loved this crisp, golden, sweet & tangy grilled cheese sandwich. The best flavor is always achieved with few ingredients and this tasty treat does not disappoint. I used a fresh sesame flatbread, provolone cheese and Major Grey Spicy Mango Chutney. This grilled cheese was quick and easy to make. I will be enjoying them for a long time to come.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      Not your usual grilled cheese, that's for sure! This is delicious. It is very different but in a good way! Loved the combination of ingredients. I used smoked Gouda for the cheese because that's one of my favorite types of cheese. Will make this again! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      Made this for a quick lunch - used smoked gouda cheese and mango chutney. I don't know if it's the chutney I used - but it turned out quite sweet and I think I had put a bit too much chutney!! I would make it again with less chutney or maybe try another brand! Thanks twissis! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      I'd never had Blarney Castle cheese before but seeing as the local store actually had it and as far as I'm concerned, it's hard to go wrong with melted cheese LOL I decided to try this. I used a rhubarb chutney instead of Major Grey (I could have gotten the M.G. but I had this rhubarb stuff I'd been wanting to try, and it said on the jar it was good with cheese! :) ) I thought this was an excellent sandwich! Thanks so much for posting the recipe for it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

      This was really good. A great twist on plain ole boring grilled cheese. I used a whole grain bread, 4 cheese blend and mango chutney. Delightful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      This was absolutely delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blarney Grilled Cheese & Chutney Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 388.8
     
    Calories from Fat 208
    53%
    Total Fat 23.2 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 13.9 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 56.7 mg
    18%
    Sodium 871.7 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 15.0 g
    30%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Major Grey chutney

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes