Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Bleu Cheese Crab Dip - OAMC Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bleu Cheese Crab Dip - OAMC

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 26, 2012

      Loved it. Put a little less blue cheese and added a few dribbles of Franks Wing Sauce. Next time I'm going to try with leftover chicken. Give it a try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      It was easy, and I had plenty in the freezer. My hubby lvoes it, but I'm not a huge blue cheese fan - and you have to be for this recipe. I'll probably make this again, but cut the blue cheese in half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      This dip is SO good! I haven't tried thawing and serving, but the stuff I ate before I put it in the freezer was very good. I was a little worried about the amount of blue cheese, but it wasn't overpowering at all. I used Gorgonzola because that's what I had in the fridge and two cans of lump crap meat. I'll definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      An excellent dip! But I agree with Lady Dancer that the Bleu Cheese overpowers the crab. I suggest adding one tablespoon of old bay and one teaspoon of crushed red pepper. This may not seem like enough to do anything, but it really helps to bring out the flavor of the crab meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      This was easy and yummy. We ate it with potato chips watching football one day, and then the next day I put scoops in endive leaves for a fancy way. (Be sure to put the scoop in the leaf end, so you can use the root end for picking up.) I wished I would have snapped a photo of that. Also, I added some green onion slices for a bit of crunch and some paprika on top for color. Maybe because I used fresh crab, the mix was a little thick, and I think it could be better thinned with a little milk or cream instead of mayo, because I ended up with more of a mayo taste than I wanted. Didn't freeze, ate it all! Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      This is a heavy dip and really rich with blue cheese. Not for everyone, but good for those that like blue cheese. I think the blue cheese slightly overpowers the crab taste though. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2006

      I make crab dip similar to this without the bleu cheese, and wanted to try this b/c I love blue cheese. To be honest, I really didn't taste the blue cheese in it, it tasted almost like my regular dip, which is very good. I did add a little sour cream, so maybe that cut down on the flavor of the cheese. But, still, it was a very good dip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2005

      This dip is excellent!!! I made it in the morning before work as we were having company that evening and I wanted it to chill. Company loved it!!! I did not freeze it, simply put it in the fridge for the day. Terrific!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2005

      YUMM! I'm eating the dip as I type! The only change I made was add about a half teaspoon of horseradish. I will be making this again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bleu Cheese Crab Dip - OAMC

    Serving Size: 1 (71 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 192.0
     
    Calories from Fat 127
    66%
    Total Fat 14.1 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 53.6 mg
    17%
    Sodium 712.1 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 12.6 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites