16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I haven't tried these...Yet! I wanted to mention a technique to cutting these that some newer cooks may not be aware of. Get a piece of thread, 8" or so, slip under roll then tie your thread until it cuts through the dough, your spiral should be perfectly cut without smashing the roll when trying to cut. I hope these instructions are clear and most of all helpful.

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BethHallKelley August 20, 2007

wow, how yummy and pretty!!! i made these up ahead of time for thanksgiving and used the string method to cut them (too cool!!). after i made them, i froze them and then placed in a large ziplock until thanksgiving day. was a tasty and extremely easy recipe to put together!! i made the recipe exactly but added lots of cracked black pepper, a touch of minced red onions and used the crescent dough sheets to make it even easier. thanks again, this is a keeper!!!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KPD December 26, 2009

Holy Cow! What a bite-sized delight! So good, my DH and I ate only these for dinner one night. I like the idea to add cracked black pepper.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hadice January 13, 2011

Made these for a Christmas party - I really upped the blue cheese since I didn't think it had enough of a blue cheese flavor. I also sprinkled the dough with dried cranberries before rolling. The combination of blue cheese and cranberries tasted great. Overall good recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LivesForHim December 16, 2010

Yummm!!!! Mine didn't pop up quite the way yours did, but they were so good! Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bzsoccermom December 07, 2009

Quick, easy and very tasty. I made them for a Thanskgiving appetizer and everyone LOVED them. Useing the string to cut them worked slick! I made them ahead of time, froze them until ready to pop in the oven and baked them the additional 5 min. I will be making these again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cherryberrybug December 01, 2007

These were really good. I made them ahead of time and froze them on a cookie sheet and then put them into freezer bags. I cooked them right from the freezer adding about 5 min onto the oven time. thanks this is a great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laureen in B.C. October 08, 2007

My husband and I really liked these, although mine weren't as beautiful as the ones in Gayla's photo. But even so, they still looked nice and tasted divine!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ariella March 20, 2007

A very pretty and delicious treat with so little fuss. I made these for New Year's Eve, and they were gone in a wink. I made a new batch for DH today as he complained he only got one.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pheasant farmer January 02, 2007

I know that I already reviewed these.....but I made them last weekend with a variation, and they were SO good, I just had to share. I used feta cheese instead of blue cheese and toasted pine nuts instead of pecans. I also added a little Greek Seasoning. This opened my mind to a whole slew of new possibilities, lol.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lightly Toasted February 22, 2006
Bleu Cheese Crescent Spirals