Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Cheese / Bleu Cheese Crescent Spirals Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bleu Cheese Crescent Spirals

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on August 20, 2007

      I haven't tried these...Yet! I wanted to mention a technique to cutting these that some newer cooks may not be aware of. Get a piece of thread, 8" or so, slip under roll then tie your thread until it cuts through the dough, your spiral should be perfectly cut without smashing the roll when trying to cut. I hope these instructions are clear and most of all helpful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      wow, how yummy and pretty!!! i made these up ahead of time for thanksgiving and used the string method to cut them (too cool!!). after i made them, i froze them and then placed in a large ziplock until thanksgiving day. was a tasty and extremely easy recipe to put together!! i made the recipe exactly but added lots of cracked black pepper, a touch of minced red onions and used the crescent dough sheets to make it even easier. thanks again, this is a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2011

      Holy Cow! What a bite-sized delight! So good, my DH and I ate only these for dinner one night. I like the idea to add cracked black pepper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2010

      Made these for a Christmas party - I really upped the blue cheese since I didn't think it had enough of a blue cheese flavor. I also sprinkled the dough with dried cranberries before rolling. The combination of blue cheese and cranberries tasted great. Overall good recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      Yummm!!!! Mine didn't pop up quite the way yours did, but they were so good! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      Quick, easy and very tasty. I made them for a Thanskgiving appetizer and everyone LOVED them. Useing the string to cut them worked slick! I made them ahead of time, froze them until ready to pop in the oven and baked them the additional 5 min. I will be making these again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      These were really good. I made them ahead of time and froze them on a cookie sheet and then put them into freezer bags. I cooked them right from the freezer adding about 5 min onto the oven time. thanks this is a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      My husband and I really liked these, although mine weren't as beautiful as the ones in Gayla's photo. But even so, they still looked nice and tasted divine!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      A very pretty and delicious treat with so little fuss. I made these for New Year's Eve, and they were gone in a wink. I made a new batch for DH today as he complained he only got one.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2006

      I know that I already reviewed these.....but I made them last weekend with a variation, and they were SO good, I just had to share. I used feta cheese instead of blue cheese and toasted pine nuts instead of pecans. I also added a little Greek Seasoning. This opened my mind to a whole slew of new possibilities, lol.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      Christmas Eve, we did appys at my DD's house. I included these. What a hit!!!! So easy but so much flavor. This will be a repeat!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2005

      These are fantastic! I just used what I had on hand, which was reduced-fat crescent rolls and neufchatel cheese. We love bleu cheese, so I added an extra tablespoon (didn't add milk). They were done right at 15 minutes. We loved them--thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2014

      Tasted great - unfortunately, I spaced the rolls too far apart & they spread out, next time I'll put them touching each other; took a reviewers advice & used dental floss instead of thread to cut rolls - worked perfectly. You didn't post an oven temp, so I cooked them @ 350 for 15 min. - should I have baked them at a higher temp?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

    • on May 22, 2007

    • on April 05, 2006

      These were really good and easy to make! This was my first time making them, so I followed the recipe as is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bleu Cheese Crescent Spirals

    Serving Size: 1 (29 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 110.2
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    67%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 19.5 mg
    6%
    Sodium 112.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites