Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Boursin-Homemade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Boursin-Homemade

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on November 10, 2008

      LOVE IT! I like to serve Boursin and crackers at parties, but the kind you buy at the store is SO expensive and you only get a small amount. This recipe tastes exactly the same and the texture is better (not as crumbly as the store-bought kind). THANKS!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      This was easy and delicious! Reminded me of Alouette brand soft cheese that costs about $4.50 a serving at the store!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      This is great! However, I disagree that it should be used quickly. It keeps a long time if tightly covered without the garlic becoming overpowering!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      excellent and easy. Used italian herb mix and fresh basil. made Creamy Chicken and Garlic Picnic Pasties-Parcels With Boursin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      Wow! Almost bought a three pack of Boursin from Costco. Then I remembered I saw this recipe. Glad I did, it was cheaper to make and wonderful taste! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      This is great! A caterer brought in some boursin stuffed bacon wrapped chicken and it was great so I found this and used the recipe on here and made my own. It froze well in the chicken too. I halfed the recipe also since it's only the 2 of us and didn't find the garlic overpowering after a week. Good stuff!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      I was going through some recipes and realized I never rated this recipe...this is wonderful! We served with crackers and enjoyed this more on the second day after making.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      Superb boursin!! I used it in To Die for Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes and it was wonderful!! I wouldn't change a thing! Thanks, DJM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2006

      This is incredibly easy and delish!! Makes a LOT. People kept eating until I ran out of snack crackers. Then my husband pulled out the saltines and they were at it again. Thank you so much for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2005

      I have to admit that I have never had Boursin cheese. I cannot rate this as a comparison, but on it's own merit it is a great recipe. I made it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. It was a big hit. Next time I'll add a little more garlic because we are garlic fans. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2005

      I made a major change in the recipe, but it was sooooo good I just had to share in case there is someone else out there who might be interested. No cream cheese for me so I used a well drained block of fat-free yogurt cheese (my own drained for 24 hours). Skipped the butter as well. The flavors were just like the real thing and more than offset the loss of fat. One caution, by day three, should yours last that long, the garlic gets a tad sharp. Just another reason to enjoy it sooner. This will become a regular for me. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2005

      Yep... great flavour. We liked this a lot. It made heaps, is tasty and we came back for more. Our version of cream cheese (Kwaark) is more liquid than something like Phillidelphia so next time I will experiment so that I can get it a little firmer in consistancy. No problem with the taste, it's great, and this goes into my handwritten cookbook. Please see my rating system.. a well deserved 4 stars. Thanks !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2005

      Very good. I made this for company, and they were very impressed, so we are definitely not buying the premade stuff again! Thanks for such an easy and tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2004

      This was very good! This makes a lot and is so easy with ingredients I usually have available. I tried it with gourmet crackers, Wheat Thins, and carrot sticks. All were wonderful. I did not find the garlic flavor to get stronger over time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2004

      Add me to the rave reviews! This is better than store bought and much less expensive too! I halved the recipe for DH and myself, but I will make the full recipe next time! The herb blend is perfect and I did not think the garlic was at all overpowering! For something that whips up in seconds this just tastes WAY too good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2004

      This is agreat recipe,used it for Pork Wellington.Also on some crackers.Thanks Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2004

      Very Close? This is IT! A local european deli sells it at 7.99/lb! Ouch! When I saw this I knew I had to try it and it was awesome! Used a bit extra dill but that was it. Also had to use garlic powder, didnt have the cloves of garlic but this was still spectacular..Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2003

      Yum, yum, yum, yum, yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2003

      Excellent! I substituted low fat cream cheese (now that's an oxymoron!!) and added extra garlic. I served it with freshly baked whole wheat French bread and a salad, delicious. DJM, thanks for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2003

      This is an easy to follow recipe that uses ingredients that I normaly have on hand. I made half the recipe as shown. I used part of it on Mean Chef's Potatoes. We are enjoying snacking on the rest. This is a very flavorful cheese. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Boursin-Homemade

    Serving Size: 1 (575 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2411.9
     
    Calories from Fat 2253
    93%
    Total Fat 250.3 g
    385%
    Saturated Fat 157.9 g
    789%
    Cholesterol 742.7 mg
    247%
    Sodium 1998.1 mg
    83%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 35.8 g
    71%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites