Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Broccoli Mushroom Feta cheese Quiche Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli Mushroom Feta cheese Quiche

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 17, 2003

      Great recipe--we didn't even miss the meat. When I brought this quiche out to the table my kids asked if we were having pizza pie for dinner--it looked so yummy and smelled great when it was cooking. We ate every crumb. The only change I may make next time is to use a bigger pie pan instead of using a store-bought frozen pie crust which I used this time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2014

      Very good. My daughter loves the flavor. I added ham and swiss chard, used the cheese I had on hand (mild cheddar, mozzarella, and goat cheese.). I cooked the majority in a pie crust (better),the left over mix in a muffin pan(good) the pie crust gives the Quiche a nice taste and crunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2011

      Delicious and easy to put together. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      I made this quiche for a dinner party and it was a big hit! I made a couple of changes: 1) I mixed the veggies and toppings together to keep it more cohesive. 2) I considerably reduced the amount of shredded cheese- 1/2 cup in the mixture, 1/2 cup sprinkled on top. I made them in 12 mini cupcake sized pie crusts so baking time was reduced by 15 minutes. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      The directions aren't clear about how large of a pie crust you should use. I bought a two-pack of 9" diameter frozen pie crusts. This recipe was almost enough to fill both crusts. I added 2 more eggs and 0.75 cups additional Monterey Jack cheese to the cheese/egg mix to top off the crusts. The quiches baked in just under 30 minutes. Delicious! We will be making this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      Tasty but a little dry. I added two eggs. Next time I will also add some milk and plan to sprinkle the cheese over the broccoli they pour the milk and egg mixture over the top. I will also cut back a bit on the cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      The flavor of this quiche was delicious - the spices - perfect! I cut back on the cheddar cheese to only 1 cup. I also used 1/2 cup chopped onion and I mixed 3 green onions in the egg and cheese mixture. Into the broccoli mixture I added a grilled chicken breast that was seasoned with salt, pepper, garlic powder and onion powder. My husband said he would eat this, but he wanted some meat in it. I like this, but I didn't care for the fact that the egg and cheese mixture was more of a topping. I will make it again but I will mix all ingredients together so that it binds together more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2005

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli Mushroom Feta cheese Quiche

    Serving Size: 1 (330 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 798.8
     
    Calories from Fat 534
    66%
    Total Fat 59.3 g
    91%
    Saturated Fat 27.6 g
    138%
    Cholesterol 251.2 mg
    83%
    Sodium 1134.5 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 35.6 g
    71%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites