Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Cauliflower Au Gratin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cauliflower Au Gratin

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2003

      I used half and half cream instead of whip cream in order to cut down on fat...still came out great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2002

      This was awesome!! I did go with the half broccoli/half cauliflower combo, and I also used cheddar cheese instead of swiss 'cause I really don't like swiss, and it turned out wonderful. The whole family enjoyed it. I'm sure I will be making this many times again for family get-togethers. I think it would also be great to add leftover cooked chicken or turkey to make a main-dish. Superb! Thanks! ~Manda

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      We love this recipe, I do not use the ham I add sauteed onions and a little sour cream and I top it off a little parmesan before adding it to the oven. Yummy!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2005

      I will never just steam cauliflower again! This is a fabulous recipe, we all loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2005

      This was fabulous! Raises the lowly cauliflower to gourmet level! I wouldn't hesitate to serve it to company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2005

      We cut the cayenne a little, but otherwise followed the directions precisely. An excellent cauliflower dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2005

      My DH rated this 5 stars. I used black forest ham from the deli, 4 cloves of garlic, red pepper flakes because I didn't have any cayenne, soy flour because I'm low carbing that might explain why it didn't thicken up enough. Still tasted great! Thanks for the new recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2004

      This is excellent. I subsituted cheddar for the Swiss and milk for the cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2004

      Yummy Yooper! I didn't use any ham, but I did saute some chopped onion with the garlic and cauliflower. Very tasty and easy to make as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2002

      I've been looking for a recipe like this! I have a head of cauliflower in the fridge but am tired of plain veggies. Can't wiat to try this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cauliflower Au Gratin

    Serving Size: 1 (166 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 371.6
     
    Calories from Fat 300
    80%
    Total Fat 33.3 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 20.2 g
    101%
    Cholesterol 115.9 mg
    38%
    Sodium 220.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 11.9 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes