Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Cauliflower Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cauliflower Casserole

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on October 24, 2007

      My this is rich, but really the ultimate in cauliflower casseroles. It has a great flavor & might convince those who think they don't like cauliflower to reconsider. The onion topping just finishes everything off perfectly. I did cook the cauliflower in the microwave. I cut it into florets, rinsed, and put in it into a casserole dish with a cover. Cooked on high for 5 minutes with no added water. It steamed perfectly. I then followed the rest of the istructions exactly. Thank you for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2011

      This was delicious! I used fresh cauliflower and only parboiled it so it stayed firm. I used Kraft Mozza/Cheddar cheese combo and crushed cornflakes on top. I served it with shake 'n Bake chicken wings and steamed potatoes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      This was easy to make. The cheese mixture over the cauliflower was amazing. This is a sure way to get your kids to eat there veggies. Made for Spring Pac 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      DIVINE! Just wonderful! Made this for Father's Day cookout along with Jalapeno Popper Burgers topped with Avocado Grilling Butter and with the side Lime Grilled Corn (Not for Sissies). The caulifower makes believers out of non-veggie eating husbands and picky kids. My DD said, "Hey, I think I like cauliflower!" Made for my teammate and new friend, A Good Thing, Genies of Gourmet.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      My DH really liked this dish. I used a container of crunchy onions from Trader Joes. Thought they weren't as greasy as the usual brand from the grocery store. I also thinned my mayo-sour cream mixture with at least a half cup of fat-free milk and may even add more next time. Used colby jack instead of cheddar for a slightly different flavor. Will make this one again. Loved the onions on top!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      I made this recipe on 12/20/07,for mine and my SO's dinner.As much as I hate giving any recipe a low rating, but this got a three from both of us.I had used frozen cauliflower and followed the rest of the recipe as written.It smelled great as it was baking,but I wished it tasted as good as it smelled.All we could taste was the mayo and sour cream.I wish I could say that it's a "repeat" at our home.Thanks for posting anyway."Keep Smiling"

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      I posted the photograph some time ago, now for the comment. I have cooked this dish quite a few times, that tells you good it is. I try not to cook the same dish more than once every three months, but this is different, it's so easy and tasty everyone loves it. Last week' s guests asked for three times in one week !!!! can't be bad. I served this as an accompaniment to basic panned chicken,with green beans and carrots, and roast potatoes. Just to keep everyone happy I made twice as much sauce, there's none left. Thank you for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      This was really good. The cheese and french fried onions really make this dish. We had it with steak and candied carrots. Yum! Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      I did not like this at all, the mayo was all I tasted. I will not make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      So easy and yet so yummy! No cheese sauce to make in a saucepan! I did use fresh cauliflower. The addition of the french fried onions is very nice. I'll be making this again. Thanx!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      I assume you are withholding more recipes from Grandma Nichols. Shame, shame! This dish is outstanding AND so easy-to-make -- much quicker than my normal cauliflower cheese recipe. The instructions are excellent, too. Your tip that the sauce should be like pancake batter meant I added about a tablespoon of milk. Also, I used Best Ever Homemade Mayonnaise. At the end, I gave it all a little blast under the griller (broiler). The french-fried onions are a wonderful addition. Thanks so much. Made and thoroughly enjoyed for Pick a Chef.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      Easy, good, and will make again! Forgot to add the French Fried Onions but sure will not the next time! Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      Really wanted to like this one, as it sounded like a terrific new way to make cauliflower, my favorite vegetable. Unfortunately, the mayo taste was too overpowering for us. The french fried onions were a great touch though. I would definitely try again with less mayo:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      Grandma's always know best. This is awesome, and OUTSTANDING recipe. I didn't change a thing and this came out perfect. My husband kept saying "this is so good" all through supper. Y'all did good. This is a keeper. Will make it often. Thanks so much for sharing. Rewards and Respect from Angelcook, Manvel, Texas.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      A Good Thing this is a great recipe from your Grandma Nichols's. As I say "Grandma's were no gourmet chef's ...but they sure knew how to cook !!!!" Made this last night and it turned out so perfect. It had a hint of lemon flavour, not sure if it was the type of sour cream or mayonnaise I used..... whatever it was it was fantastic. Very easy and so very nice, the whole family loved it and what was left over.......??? Well there was a fight on today for who was going to get the leftover's !!!! That alone tell's the story....!! Thanks A Good Thing !!! Great recipe which will be made (and I am sure requested by the family) again & again !!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      Awesome! I love raw cauliflower but have never been a great fan of it cooked. I guess that's why I tried this recipe - searching for a good way to prepare it. Well, I certainly found it! I used fresh cauliflower and we wolfed this down for dinner, then I devoured all of the leftovers for lunch the next day by myself. Thanks for a great dish, A Good Thing. It's truly addictive.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      Made this yesterday and the family loved it.Even the little ones. A great recipe from your Grandma. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cauliflower Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (194 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 491.9
     
    Calories from Fat 366
    74%
    Total Fat 40.7 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 15.5 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 74.8 mg
    24%
    Sodium 683.4 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 8.7 g
    34%
    Protein 11.6 g
    23%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    French-fried onions

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes