Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Cauliflower-Cheese Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cauliflower-Cheese Soup

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 28, 2011

      This is sooooo good. Better than any other I've tried and so simple to make. Whipped up a batch in no time. Delicious. Will be a staple in our house during the winter months. Can't wait to try your brocolli-cheddar soup also. I didn't add the extra bullion as I was out and used mild cheddar as that was all I had and still super. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      The best Cauliflower soup I've ever tried! Used homemade chicken stock.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      Very good soup. Easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      This soup is amazing! My four year old after tasting it said 'this is good, Mum can you make this every day)- that speaks volumes. Also everyone I have made it for asks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      I loved this...am eating it as I type this review...I think I just might eat the whole pot myself! This was my first time making cauliflower soup. I made it just as you directed except I made one change because I didnt have sharp chedder cheese. I did, however, have a package of Fiesta Blend cheese..monterey jack, Cheddar, Queso Quesadilla and Asadero Cheese...so I used it....DELICIOUS! Thank you for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      We enjoyed this cheesy soup. I only had 1/2 cup of flour in my cupboard so it was a bit thinner than it would have been otherwise. Not sure how I could let myself run out of flour and still call myself a cook!! Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      This soup was super fab! I had to make a few alterations due to what I had on hand. I used 3 chicken bouillon cubes instead of granules but next time I will use just 2 because it was slightly too salty and I used medium cheddar instead of sharp. I also pureed most of the cauliflower with a bit of the stock. Amazing! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      Really, really good. My DH (who hates cauliflower) had seconds. A miracle! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      Delicious! Made this as a starter for a dinner party. I made this the day before and adjusted slightly - pureed all the cauliflower while in the stock and then on the evening of the party, I cooked some florets and sprinkled those over the top of the soup. Everyone raved. Yummy. Very hearty and very rich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      My family is SO GLAD you obeyed your wife's order to send in this recipe! Hubby and I were on a trip last fall and ate at a restaurant in Orofino, Idaho, where they served just such a soup. I was so disappointed that I ordered the salad that night! But I vowed to try to replicate the soup at home. This soup was so good that our picky daughter said, "Mom, please make this for me whenever I'm sick or cold!" What a fabulous recipe. Certainly not lowfat, but sometimes folks just need some comfort food and this fit the bill! I did as another reviewer mentioned and made the white sauce in a separate saucepan, then added the cauliflower already cooked in the broth to the white sauce, then added the cheese in handfulls, stirring to melt and combine. This will be a keeper here at our house forever. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      Supper with this soup last night was delicious. I added slices of polish sausage to increase the spice of it. Great flavor. Also used 1/2 cream and 1/2 milk. Nice and rich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      Excellent warm dish for a cold winter day. I cut the recipe in half--plenty for us--and I added about half a green pepper, sauteed with the onion. It added a bit of color and taste. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2005

      Oh my, this was de-lish! Although I used most of the ingredients in the recipe, I made it slightly different. I sauteed the onions in the butter first and when they were soft, I added the cauliflower and broth and cooked until tender. In a separate small saucepan while the cauliflower was simmering, I made a white sauce with the butter, cream (I used half and half),flour and cheddar and when it was thickened, I poured it to the broth and cauliflower. Pretty much the same ingredients, different method (mine probably took a little more time, but I didn't want to add the flour to the soup and have lumps), probably same results! And, I ate two bowls of it when it was done. I think using broth is better than water as indicated in some other recipes - adds flavour! Very Yummy, Creamy and Cheesey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cauliflower-Cheese Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (418 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 510.0
     
    Calories from Fat 345
    67%
    Total Fat 38.3 g
    59%
    Saturated Fat 23.8 g
    119%
    Cholesterol 111.6 mg
    37%
    Sodium 1173.0 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 23.1 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites