14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

The BEST cauliflower soup!! My husband, kids and mom LOVE it!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
llcarlino October 19, 2014

This is sooooo good. Better than any other I've tried and so simple to make. Whipped up a batch in no time. Delicious. Will be a staple in our house during the winter months. Can't wait to try your brocolli-cheddar soup also. I didn't add the extra bullion as I was out and used mild cheddar as that was all I had and still super. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rsfrain March 28, 2011

The best Cauliflower soup I've ever tried! Used homemade chicken stock.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daisy3_kel December 29, 2009

Very good soup. Easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bridget Elaine August 09, 2009

This soup is amazing! My four year old after tasting it said 'this is good, Mum can you make this every day)- that speaks volumes. Also everyone I have made it for asks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aussieqzine May 04, 2009

I loved this...am eating it as I type this review...I think I just might eat the whole pot myself! This was my first time making cauliflower soup. I made it just as you directed except I made one change because I didnt have sharp chedder cheese. I did, however, have a package of Fiesta Blend cheese..monterey jack, Cheddar, Queso Quesadilla and Asadero Cheese...so I used it....DELICIOUS! Thank you for this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MamaArdilla March 12, 2009

We enjoyed this cheesy soup. I only had 1/2 cup of flour in my cupboard so it was a bit thinner than it would have been otherwise. Not sure how I could let myself run out of flour and still call myself a cook!! Thanks for sharing your recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GaylaV March 12, 2009

This soup was super fab! I had to make a few alterations due to what I had on hand. I used 3 chicken bouillon cubes instead of granules but next time I will use just 2 because it was slightly too salty and I used medium cheddar instead of sharp. I also pureed most of the cauliflower with a bit of the stock. Amazing! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alkaloidqueen January 19, 2009

Really, really good. My DH (who hates cauliflower) had seconds. A miracle! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AB_Fan March 18, 2008

Delicious! Made this as a starter for a dinner party. I made this the day before and adjusted slightly - pureed all the cauliflower while in the stock and then on the evening of the party, I cooked some florets and sprinkled those over the top of the soup. Everyone raved. Yummy. Very hearty and very rich.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jessica JT January 03, 2008
Cauliflower-Cheese Soup