Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Cheddar Cheese Chicken with Bacon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheddar Cheese Chicken with Bacon

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on May 07, 2011

      Halved the recipe for my husband and it was perfect. I used italian flavoured breadcrumbs, and real bacon. Processed bacon bits are not an option.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2013

      I didn't have savory or thyme so I used the salt and pepper and added some garlic powder to the Italian bread crumbs. We thought it could have used some other spices mixed into it too. I followed the rest of the recipe as written. My hubby thought the finished product was too salty. The rest of us enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2012

      Very tasty chicken, went over well with the family. I think it definitely needed some savory pan drippings to drizzle over the top. Next time I will provide that, because it was *just* this side of too dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      I decided to review this again, since I didn't make it the right way the first time, three years ago. Along side were mashed potatoes and green beans. This was VERY tasty! I'm also submitting new pictures to do the recipe justice! :) Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      Husband and I quite enjoyed this dish! I flattened 3 large breasts and cut one in half for sandwiches later (maybe with a little dijon mustard on a soft roll). Also replaced the thyme & savory with a 1/2 tsp. of salt-free poultry seasoning and a whole egg instead of the white. I would consider finishing the dish under the broiler next time to brown a bit more because we like our cheesy goodness a little crispy! A definite keeper - thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      Lovely dish. I used 1/2 whole wheat panko crumbs & 1/2 parm cheese. I added a whole lot of different spices to the bread mix-garlic powder, onion powder, garlic salt, oregano-just tried to get in my favorite flavors! I used olive oil spray, turkey bacon & mozz cheese. I may serve some fat free ranch dressing on the side next time for dipping-just cuz that's what I like! Thank u for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      Bekah, Super simple, tasty comfort food--plus quick to throw togeter--usually have all ingredients on hand--plus easy clean-up--and that's a real plus--

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2006

      Tastes good, easy to make...a recipe that doesn't ask much of the cook, and provides a comforting meal in return.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2005

      Great! I served this along with Ranch Potatoes #19164 and steamed broccoli for a delicious meal that everyone loved. I didn't have the right combination of spices on hand, so I subbed a little Italian seasoning. The chicken was moist and very flavorful. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      this was really very good.i didn't have any bacob bits, so i fried up 7 slices of bacon and it made 1/2 cup exactly.i only used 3 chicken breasts,that's all i had. it was a little dry,but that was my fault.this will be made often in my home.thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2005

      This is an easy recipe to whip up.My 11 year old son really enjoyed it.I thought it was good, but a bit on the dry side. I'll be making it again when I'm needing something easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2005

      Yummy! Yummy! My kids are so sick of chicken so I was excited to find this recipe! They LOVED it, along w/us! As they were devouring it, they said "we still don't like chicken!" Funny how a bit of cheese & bacon makes everything taste better! A definate keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2005

      It was a tasty dish, and definitely simple like so many other reviewers have said. Left me feeling a little "eh .." once we sat down to eat it, though. Baking for 30 minutes really sucked every last bit of moisture out of the chicken. (Although maybe the organic chicken was to blame). For a quick, simple way to prepare chicken on the fly, I'll definitely hold on to the recipe. Didn't send me over the edge with "ooohs" and "ahhhs", though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2005

      This was a simple and tasty recipe. Whenever I bread things it tends to come out soggy, but this breading was perfect! The only thing I would do different is to add the cheese 2-3 minutes before it's done...seemed like the cheese didn't need the whole 5 minutes to melt. Thanks for this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2005

      Very Nice!! My husband really enjoyed this!! Will definitely prepare this again in my household.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2005

      We really liked this dish, although it was a tiny bit dry. The flavors are great and my husband and one year old loved it. I save my 5* reviews for those dishes that are outstanding. This is a simple recipe, very good, that will go into our monthly rotation. Recommended!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2005

      Really enjoyed this one. For the last five minutes of cooking, I removed the chicken from the pan and added some cooked rice. Then I put the chicken, cheese & bacon on top of the rice. It cooked up quite nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2005

      This was wonderful. My husband usually hates chicken breasts because they can be on the dry side, but he raved about this dish...of course, what's not to like? Cheese and bacon are one of life's guilty pleasures! Terrific recipe, Bekah!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2005

      This recipe is sooo tasty. I have made it twice and loved it each time. I had leftovers and they even reheated yummy The second time I did use three very large chicken breasts and had to extend the cooking time. Some of my favorite flavors all together. Yay!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2005

      I didn't change a thing. It was perfect as written. I will be adding this to my menu often. I shared with the In-Laws and they also went nuts over it. I served it with Mean Chefs Perfect rice and sautéed asparagus. The perfect weekday meal. Thanks Bekah for another 5 star recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheddar Cheese Chicken with Bacon

    Serving Size: 1 (179 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 362.0
     
    Calories from Fat 156
    43%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 8.2 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 116.4 mg
    38%
    Sodium 807.0 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 38.6 g
    77%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites