Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Cheddar Cheese Cornbread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheddar Cheese Cornbread

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 21, 2014

      Very good recipe. It could use a bit of oil though. Seems like that is not enough butter to be moist enough. It was very cheesey and we added half a small onion too. I am definitely saving this recipe. Goes GREAT with chili!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2012

      Excellent! Made a double batch, using only one can of corn,,,ratio seemed perfect. This recipe is a keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2012

      This is delicious. I added a bit of cayenne pepper to give it a little spark.

      @AnnieS321: I can only think that you used too much of a certain ingredient.

      PLEASE NOTE: The METRIC quantities are really wrong. I'm from the UK so am used to measuring in Grams, etc. Luckily, I have electronic scales that weigh in g, ml, oz. However after using my CUP measuring bowls on my electronic scales I notice the error. If you're from the UK invest in measuring cups

      Right now it's time for some more cornbread yum! :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2011

      What did I do wrong??? I followed the directions and unlike all the other reviews, mine came out greasy, heavy and tasteless. Any ideas?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      Wow, evelyn, this truly is a yummy cornbread! It is so moist and cheesy with just the right amount of sweetness coming from the corn kernels! Mmm, it was gobbled up in my house! :) I decided to add in some onion and used a herb infused butter, which added a nice touch, but Im sure the bread would have been just as lovely with out it. As you can see I used a bundt cake pan for the bread, which worked out nicely and didnt change the baking temp at all. THANKS SO MUCH for sharing this lovely keeper of a recipe with us! Itll surely be made again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      This cornbread has a fluffy cake-like texture, I would have to say that this is one of the better recipes for cornbread, it is really good I also added in some fine chopped jalapeno pepper, thanks Ev!....Kitten :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2006

      Delicious! Instead of fresh corn, I used a can of Mexican Corn with red and green peppers. The sharp cheddar adds a nice flavor to the cornbread. We enjoyed this very much. Thanks for posting. Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2006

      Very nice cornbread recipe! The texture was light and moist and the flavor was delicious. It was the perfect compliment to the potato casserole I served. Thanks Evelyn for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheddar Cheese Cornbread

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 471.2
     
    Calories from Fat 207
    43%
    Total Fat 23.0 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 12.9 g
    64%
    Cholesterol 148.6 mg
    49%
    Sodium 1361.3 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.0 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 18.6 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites