Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Cheddar-Garlic Biscuits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheddar-Garlic Biscuits

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on October 23, 2002

      This could not have been easier. I made these at the last second for dinner and they were perfect. My wife is pretty picky about her biscuits and I think these are her new favorite. I used a tiny bit more milk and also cooked them for 11 minutes. They also only made 8 for me but that may be a personal biscuit size issue. Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2012

      loved it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2011

      These were a nice addition to an otherwise boring dinner. Next time, I think I might mix the garlic and a bit of the butter into the batter. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2011

      Wonderful! Used extra sharp cheddar and added extra. Served with split pea soup. Fantastic! Thanks Amy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      Very good and so easy! My mom used to make these all the time, we had them along with beef stew. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      I love these!!! Had tonight with crockpot roast and green beans-quick, easy and delicious! I did add 1/4 tsp Italian seasoning to the mix before baking, but kept the rest of the recipe the same. Thanks for a great one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      made these to go with Chili and it was a great combo! Very easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      This is the same as my mom's recipe except that she adds 1/2 tsp of garlic powder. I love me some garlic!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      These biscuits were very easy to make! They're tasty and quick. They have to be eaten right from the oven though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      thes biscuits are the bomb they are a real pallet pleaser i made them ith jumbalya. my mother is in love them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

    • on November 06, 2006

      FANTASTIC!!! These are a big hit in our house. The ingredients are usually always on hand in my house and it is soooooo easy to make. You really can't mess this one up. Every time I make them they are all gone and somebody is asking me to make more. Taste a lot like the Red Lobster biscuits. Thanks for this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2006

      Excellent!! Easy, quick and yummy. I'll be making these all the time. Yielded 9 biscuits so we had some leftover and they taste great reheated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2005

      I made these tonight along with chili and they were great. I actually got them from the Bisquick site and while looking here for a Bisquick cake, I found that these were posted...the exact thing we just had for dinner. Everyone loved these. I split them and served the chili over them. I used half sharp cheddar and half pepper jack cheese, as I wanted to use them up. Very, very good and soooo light, not heavy at all. Thanks for posting here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2004

      I followed the recipe to the letter, except that I halved the amount of garlic powder to 1/16 teaspoon. We ate them warm, straight out of the oven, and and they tasted great! Hint: mix the dough only until wet and dry ingredients are incorporated, to ensure the biscuits bake up tender. (Do not overmix.) The recipe was enough for nine, good-sized biscuits, and they were deelish! Thanks, NYAmy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2003

      Yes, these are easy and delicious. I used a touch more milk also. Much better than just plain baking powder biscuits anytime, in my opinion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2002

      These were really good biscuits. Can't beat how little time it takes to make them. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      I usually make biscuits from scratch, but I wanted a little something to accompany a spaghetti dinner and thought these would be good. They were better than good, they were excellent! Very fast to prepare, very easy, and very delicious. My teenage son is not big on biscuits, but I made him try one anyway because I wanted his opinion. He proceeded to eat two more! And my husband requested that I make these again, and soon :-) I followed the recipe exactly and my only suggestion that strays from the recipe's directions concerns time; be prepared to leave them in the oven a little longer than the recipe suggests -- I baked mine for 11 minutes and thought the resulting texture was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2002

      I make these all the time. They are very easy and yummy. They are similar to the ones at Red Lobster.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheddar-Garlic Biscuits

    Serving Size: 1 (503 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 181.2
     
    Calories from Fat 86
    47%
    Total Fat 9.6 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 9.6 mg
    3%
    Sodium 365.2 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites