Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Cheese and Broccoli Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheese and Broccoli Soup

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 02, 2013

      LOVE. IT. but use fresh broccoli instead of frozen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2013

      I altered the recipe a bit because I really love cheese, so I added an extra cup of shredded sharp cheddar cheese and an extra 4oz of velveeta. I also added some garlic and pepper while it was simmering. All and all, I really liked it and would make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2011

      i added celery onion and garlic in with the butter and my family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      i made as directed, except i added fresh sauted mushrooms and onions. i also found myself adding spices as i also thought it was kind of bland...in the end, it turned out so great...i've made this three times. thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2006

      Very quick and easy soup to make. It was very bland so it wasn't for our family. Also if I would make it again I would cook the frozen broccoli before I put it in the soup. Many of the pieces were crunchy still. I still may make this again if I need a quick recipe. The ingredients used are staples in our house which is always a plus when looking for a recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2006

      Very enjoyable soup. I would use all milk and no cream next time, and perhaps only use %80 of the cheese, as it is a very rich dish. I added half a garlic clove, finely diced, to the melted butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      This is a great cream soup! The chicken stock I used really helped mellow out the fullness without sacrificing the creaminess of the soup. I only had a bag of broccoli/julienne carrot strips/ruffle pasta which actually worked very well and made a nice hearty dish! Served with a big hunk of crusty bread...it doesn't get much better that - unless you count the fact that it only took minutes to put together!! Thanks for this great recipe!! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2005

      Easy soup to prepare with good directions but it was VERY bland. We added some seasonings to our bowls and ate up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2005

      I really liked this soup, it was really cheesy. I changed it and put in fresh steamed broccoli. It was really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2005

      if you like broccali and cheese you will like this soup thanks for posting dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheese and Broccoli Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (2234 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 276.5
     
    Calories from Fat 183
    66%
    Total Fat 20.3 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 12.5 g
    62%
    Cholesterol 58.9 mg
    19%
    Sodium 847.0 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 13.1 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites