Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Cheese and Mushroom-Stuffed Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheese and Mushroom-Stuffed Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 13, 2005

      February 20, 2004...I made this recipe after it was recommended in the "talk" threads because I was searching for ways to use up mushrooms. I think I had the same problem as CoolMonday, as my roll started to come apart during baking. Next time I will make sure it is thicker. After I made this and baked it, I froze it in a ziploc bag for a later date (I Love Once A Month Cooking) but I think next time I will serve it thae day it was made as it seemed to dry out a bit after being reheated. My parents, who were over for dinner, really enjoyed this! *Update* I made this again, this time I froze it unbaked and it worked perfectly. I also made a thicker roll this time and I did not have the same problems as last time. I baked it from frozen at 200 degrees for 3 hours and it was ready when we got home from church. Next time I will cover the top with foil as it got a bit dark. Thanks again Evelyn, your recipes are great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2003

      We loved this meatloaf! Did not change or add anything. It was also very good cold with some mustard on a sandwich the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2003

      Excellent!! 5 Stars for sure. It was easier to make than I thought it would be. I followed the recipe exactly, except for maybe cooking the onions and mushrooms a little longer. Taste is great and this is the first meatloaf I've ever made. Thanks Evelyn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2003

      this was yummy delicious... I had a few problems that I'm sure will be ok next time (and there will be a next time).. It broke up a little when I put it into the pan.. also it stuck to the pan and kinda fell apart a little but I fixed it up. I think I just flattened it out too much and it was too thin ... the flavor was wonderful

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2012

      This meatloaf is full of flavor. It was my first time to roll a meatloaf. I was not too good with that. So next time I'll put half the meat mixture in the pan. Then put the mushrooms and cheese. And top with the remaining meat. Thanks evelyn :) Made for All you can cook buffet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

    • on August 20, 2009

      Wow! A meatloaf that really taste good! Love the combo of cheese and mushrooms. I still need to perfect my rolling technique, some of my filling leaked out but still tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      I was looking for something different than our usual ketchup and brown sugar topped meatloaf. I wasn't too sure about trying a meatloaf without a topping, since I was worried it would be bland. Oh my goodness, was I ever wrong. This meatloaf was so delicious. It was juicy and bursting with lots of flavor. Plus, it was fun to roll up. This is my new favorite meatloaf. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      I tried this out and thought it was delicious, and a nicely explained recipe too, had no trouble with making the roll of meatloaf fit in the pan using the clingfilm. My husband is no big fan of meatloaf, but he wolfed this one down. I did spice it just up a little, as we both like it hot. I served it with new potatoes and some salsa. It looked good too, with the mushrooms in the middle. Thanks a lot for this easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2006

      Not bad... but it isn't my favorite meat loaf. Not sure what's missing or what I'd add... but I'll keep trying recipes until I find the best one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2005

      Evelyn - this is one of my "lost" recipes. I used to make this often at one stage, went for a while without making it and forgot how to do it. I'm so delighted to see this. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2005

      I had made a previous review of this recipe, only to learn I was incorrect about it. I earlier mentioned I had one that was without the mushrooms, but mine did include mushrooms. I guess it has been longer than I thought since I have made it (maybe it's time to get out of the kitchen some, all my recipesd are beginning to blur together... LOL). My accurate review is as follows: I have not yet tried this recipe, but I have one that is very similar (called "Heavenly Ho-Ho Loaf"). Mine does not include the cheddar cheese, and it also has a few other ingredient variations. However, I am positive this will be a smash hit when I give it a go very soon (probably this weekend). I know mine is a five star recipe in our home, so this one should be as well! Can't wait to add in the new type of cheese. Thanks for posting this one for us all to share!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2005

      wow this was great i used two cans of pieces and stems mushrooms and i made the mistake of just letting it cook so it came apart coming out of the pan. this was good even reheated. it was just me eating it so itsw good for three days at least thanks evelyn/athens for a great easy recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2004

      I made this last night, and it turned out great. My husband even commented how good it was. I cut the recipe in half, but otherwise made it exactly as it was written, only I had no garlic. I know that would have made it taste even better, so I will have to make it again next time I go grocery shopping. Thanks for posting this tasty dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheese and Mushroom-Stuffed Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (249 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 488.3
     
    Calories from Fat 293
    60%
    Total Fat 32.5 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 13.6 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 137.7 mg
    45%
    Sodium 855.2 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 32.8 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites