Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Cheese Dog Bone Treats Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheese Dog Bone Treats

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 08, 2012

      Two dew claws up! Very, very easy to make. I used parsley rather than garlic, and weak beef broth rather than water. Darcy, our 3 month old GSD thinks these treats are wonderful! I used a 1 inch heart shaped cookie cutter and got 70 treats. With the scraps I did re-roll them, cut into small chewing gum strips to snap off for training treats. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      I am 10. I made these for my dog. She loved them. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      The Boxer boys LOVE these treaties!! I made them with a combination of provolone (their personal favorite) cheddar cheese and mozarella. I didn't add the garlic this time, but will next batch. It will be in the monthly rotation for them from mommy (I bake their treats once per week)..Thanks for sharing EdsGirlAngie, slurps, hugs & kisses from the Boxer boys!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      My pups loved these!! One of my dogs actually got into a bit of trouble...he jumed on the counter and started going to town on the treats! I used parsley instead of the garlic and used beef broth instead of water...I will make this several times!!! I'm giving some away for X-mas gifts!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      EdsGirl, dogs really shouldn't have garlic it gives them a higher chance of a sezure, but over all a good recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      My two little doggies say "Thank You" for a yummy recipe! This recipe was a hit at our house. I did not have a doggie bone cutter so just cut my treats into small squares. They smell great while baking. Thank you so much for posting this recipe! 2 Smiling dogs from OK. : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

      These are my Lab's new favorite treats! I added a couple tablespoons of imitation bacon bits to the mix. Thanks for sharing a recipe that so tasty, simple, and inexpensive to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      Buster the Biker Pug loves these! And he is VERY finicky about his treats! I figured he would since cheese is one of his favs. I made his with whole wheat flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2005

      EdsGirl, I made two batches of these wonderful doggie treats to take to the animal shelter where I volunteer. I added just a little bit of honey into the mixture, all the dogs went crazy over these and really enjoyed them! I will be making another batch again to take over this week. thank you so much for a wonderful doggie treat!...Kittencal:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheese Dog Bone Treats

    Serving Size: 1 (47 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 204.3
     
    Calories from Fat 118
    58%
    Total Fat 13.1 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 12.3 mg
    4%
    Sodium 73.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites