Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Cheese Garlic Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheese Garlic Bread

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 04, 2007

      This is another one of those reviews where I'm not sure to review or submit a new recipe, but here goes: I used just plain old sliced white bread, toasted it slightly beforehand, and sprinkled with garlic powder and dry parsley flakes. Then I used dried grated parmesan cheese with mozza, so yeah, does that count as making this recipe? In any case, we loved it and I will definitely be making garlic bread this way again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      Very good bread. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2006

      I chose this recipe since the two-part baking process sounded neat. I cant' remember the last time I enjoyed home-made garlic bread this much. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2005

      Thank you for a splendid recipe. It is easy and quick to prepare.I roasted the garlic. The taste and aroma are five star. I recommend eating while hot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2005

    • on June 03, 2004

      I made two of these for my BIG memorial day pizza party, and everyone loved it. (I loved it because it was very quick for me to make while I was preparing the pizzas for the oven.) People loved the cheeses on this bread, and I had to give out the recipe to a few people. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2004

      Thanks Sue for a really good garlic bread, quick and easy too! Instead of garlic granules, I spread roasted garlic on the bread as you suggested, wow, was it good!! Served it with Glitter's Shrimp scampi, it was a perfect match. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2004

      This is a very easy and quick recipe to prepare that results in a delicious garlic bread. Thanks for sharing it with us Sue!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheese Garlic Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (177 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 334.5
     
    Calories from Fat 140
    41%
    Total Fat 15.5 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 9.0 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 44.4 mg
    14%
    Sodium 753.1 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 16.8 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites