Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Cheese & Olive Bruschetta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheese & Olive Bruschetta

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on August 17, 2002

      All I can say is wow. This summer my family wanted me to make them an italian supper, so I served these for the antipasti and they were GONE! even my younger sisters who dont ever try anything new loved them. I have made them almost every 2 weeks since.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2003

      We had appetizers for supper and this was on the menu. We thought they were wonderful, Bergy. Had a great fresh Italian flavor from the mixture of ingredients. Can't wait to try them out on my girlfriends. Very easy to put together and simply delicious. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2003

      These delightful little appetizers were wonderful in the Valentine's Day dinner that I made for my boyfriend and I...he has not stopped raving about them since and am making them again tonight to quiet him down :) Great Recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2003

      Great Recipe! I had to bring something to an appetizer party - this was quick and easy. I added 2 cloves of crushed garlic and 1/4 cup of finely chopped onion. I used roma tomatoes and they turned out great! I found that I needed 20 minutes to get the cheese to the right melting point. Very tasty and I will use this again and again! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2002

      These are fabulous Bergy. My husband and I feasted on hem after spending 2 hours shoveling snow. Great flavor and would be perfect for an Italian dinner. Thanks ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2002

      This recipe is great. I'm picky when it comes to food, but I just couldn't resist!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2002

      Well Bergy these were WONDERFUL, my husband and I ate them all watching a moive last night..we are pigs LOL. The favor was amazing. thanks so much for our snack. ;-) its a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2003

      Outstanding!!! My husband and I love bruschetta at restaraunts.. but it's always lacking something.. You gave me the recipe I was looking for..I variated it since its just the two of us and I put some garlic in and then added some italian sausage I had left over to some of the portions (just to try) I ended up not making a main course and served it with an italian salad. GREAT RECIPE! Thank you!Total favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2004

      These are great! Added 1 finely minced clove of garlic, Dh and I loved this as a light lunch... Another Bergy keeper! Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2003

      Great easy recipe. I've had so many requests to pass it on.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      I found this recipe in a Company Comings cookbook yesterday and made it for a dinner party. Everyone LOVED them, including my DH who 'says' he doesn't like black olives. So good and so easy! Make sure you make the topping ahead of time to let the flavors mingle. Will be making again for sure!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      Edit- I gave this four stars the first time round, and last night made them again with 1/2 cup marinated green olives instead of black, used one tomato, plus a heavy hand of chile powder and they turned out just to my liking so it gets five stars now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2007

      I made two different bruschetta recipes tonight, and this one was the favorite by far! The salad dressing gives it just the right zip. Next time I make it I am going to add some garlic. Thanks Bergy! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2005

      Oh Bergy, these were awesome. The picky husband loved them, and I got to have this with a salad and it became my heavenly meal, because I am not a big meat eater and for once my family did not care that there was no meat in a dish I made for them. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2005

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheese & Olive Bruschetta

    Serving Size: 1 (1635 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 172.5
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    31%
    Total Fat 5.9 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 11.6 mg
    3%
    Sodium 306.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites