Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Cheesy Broccoli Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Broccoli Soup

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2008

      Just how I like my broccoli cheese soup! It's just the right texture and thickness. Great flavor from the onions and that hint of nutmeg. I've always loved the hint of nutmeg in my cream soups. I used the fresh broccoli and used fat free half and half for the light cream. My cheese was sharp cheddar. Thanx for a wonderful soup!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2010

      I made this soup last night and we loved it. My mother-in-law even liked it. Made it exactly as the directions said, next time I might put a different kind of cheese in there and maybe add a little bit of carrots not much tho. Will so be making this again......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      The best cream of broccoli soup I have ever tasted and easy to make also. The only ingredient I did not use in making the soup was the nutmeg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      This is really good cheesy broccoli soup. It was easy to make and had great flavor. I made two batches of this. The first time I made it I followed the directions exactly. The second time I made it I used milk in place of light cream (since I didn't have any) and I would recommend the light cream. It just makes it the soup creamier and richer. Delish! Made for *Recipe Swap No19 August 2008* game, from the Aussie Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      Excellent soup, thick and creamy. The cream is great but I wouldn't hesitate to use milk if I didn't have cream on hand. I made a half recipe and it served 2 of us nicely. I guess we could have stretched it to 3 but was glad I didn't have to! This is a keeper and I will be making it again. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Really good soup. Just thick enough, just cheesey enough - and the nutmeg was inspired!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Good soup! I used about 1 1/2 big heads of broccoli (10 oz if you can trust Aldi's "14oz" label), vegetable stock, and 2% milk. But otherwise followed directions. It was really good with some buttered Italian bread dipped in it! Reviewed for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Broccoli Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (334 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 492.9
     
    Calories from Fat 270
    54%
    Total Fat 30.0 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 17.8 g
    89%
    Cholesterol 87.8 mg
    29%
    Sodium 1042.7 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.0 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 17.1 g
    68%
    Sugars 7.9 g
    31%
    Protein 21.2 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites