Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Cheesy Chicken Legs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Chicken Legs

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on September 28, 2014

      This was REALLY good! I was tired of doing chicken the same old way so I came on here and started looking.I stumbled upon this and was happy I did! It was super easy to make and tasted delicious. the only thing I added was that when I finished I had leftover breading, so I sprinkled it as a layer on the bottom of the pan. not sure if it added anything, but it looked nice. Thank you for sharing this recipe, I look forward to making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2013

      This was SO GOOD! The only change I made was to double the parmesan cheese and I went ahead and used the optional 1/2 tsp. of salt. This could put Shake and Bake out of business! Thanks for sharing! UPDATE: It has been several years since I first reviewed this recipe, and I now have two small children. I make this recipe often and my kids love it! Panko bread crumbs really make a difference and I've found that I can really tweak this recipe to accommodate just about anyone's tastes. We still really enjoy the double parmesan and a double dip in the bread crumbs. Occasionally, I will add Italian seasonings or poultry seasoning. Thank you again for a truly wonderful and EASY recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2012

      Very simple and straight forward recipe that is easily changed with a few spices. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2011

      This is a very good baked chicken recipe. My DH said this is the recipe I should use all the time. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      Awseome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      Hi Cookin'withGas; I have been on a chicken kick for the last while and trying out various recipes that use chicken legs. I was delighted with the nice taste of the Parmesan cheese. I used Padano and it was great. I also added 1 teaspoon of dried dill weed to the mixture and used Panko bread crumbs, deeelicious. The baking time was perfect and the chicken turned out so nice and moist, and yes, your Shake 'n' Bake was so tasty. Thank you for sharing. Best Regards, "Uncle Bill"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      This is a great chicken recipe, tasted just like fried chicken and not really cheesy but good. So I'll use this on days I don't feel like frying chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      This was amazing! Even with the skin removed before baking. I also subbed 1/4 c of the breadcrumbs for wheat germ to make it a little healthier. Diabetic friendly and we loved it, thanks! Went well with Easy moroccan carrots #71033.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      Wow--what a great way to make chicken legs! Once cooked, they looked and had a similar taste to fried chicken which really made my family happy. I cook healthy meals for them so it was nice that this duplicated the fried chicken flavor without all the fat. Excellent flavor and easy to put together. I did make a small mistake of adding the olive oil to the dry ingredients but it didn't matter. I just pressed the crumbs onto the chicken while inside the bag and it worked just fine. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      Awesome!!! My kid loved it, and it was soooo easy to make. I am going to try the same recipe again, but with pork chops instead of chickent. Again, easy to make and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      YUM! I made these on Wednesday at my moms for our family dinner and they turned out great. Isaiah loved them! So thats always a bonus. Thanks! I will make these again in the future:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      Easy and tasty. I did add the Italian seasoning and salt. We all loved these. We had cheesy hashbowns and bacon green beans w/these. Will be making this again and again. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      "AWESOME!" "These are Darn good!" :) The honest words of my family. Better than Shake 'N' Bake, hard to describe just how tasty these are and SUPER easy to make. I'm sure I will be making these again..and again... and again! Luv em!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      This was the best chicken I have in along time. It was liked fried,only baked. The cheese and spices make this a 5+ recipe at my house. It is so easy to follow this recipe. I don't know why anyone would ever buy shakenbake, this is so much better. I served it with macaroni/cheese, roasted brussel sprouts, baked beans,and applesauce. Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2006

      It was great. I used a serving for 4, just for my husband and myself, and topped it with grated cheese. It came out perfectly. I will definitly use it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      I increased the amount of cheese and garlic but left recipe the same otherwise. Smelled great and tasted great. DH2B loved it. He said, "you are a great cook." Now you know I'll be making this again and again. ;^)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

      I used eight chicken thighs, skin off, and doubled the margarine and the crumb mix. Delicious! Smelled great while baking. I even froze some and thawed a week later...still yummy, though not as crispy. I will definitely come back to this card in my recipe box over and over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Chicken Legs

    Serving Size: 1 (202 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 513.3
     
    Calories from Fat 326
    63%
    Total Fat 36.2 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 8.8 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 144.1 mg
    48%
    Sodium 326.8 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 34.5 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites