18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made two times.Very good and easy.Good 5. star.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marty D. March 05, 2015

This was REALLY good! I was tired of doing chicken the same old way so I came on here and started looking.I stumbled upon this and was happy I did! It was super easy to make and tasted delicious. the only thing I added was that when I finished I had leftover breading, so I sprinkled it as a layer on the bottom of the pan. not sure if it added anything, but it looked nice. Thank you for sharing this recipe, I look forward to making it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ebristol September 28, 2014

This was SO GOOD! The only change I made was to double the parmesan cheese and I went ahead and used the optional 1/2 tsp. of salt. This could put Shake and Bake out of business! Thanks for sharing! UPDATE: It has been several years since I first reviewed this recipe, and I now have two small children. I make this recipe often and my kids love it! Panko bread crumbs really make a difference and I've found that I can really tweak this recipe to accommodate just about anyone's tastes. We still really enjoy the double parmesan and a double dip in the bread crumbs. Occasionally, I will add Italian seasonings or poultry seasoning. Thank you again for a truly wonderful and EASY recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennyc42 November 06, 2013

Very simple and straight forward recipe that is easily changed with a few spices. Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MeredithP August 13, 2012

This is a very good baked chicken recipe. My DH said this is the recipe I should use all the time. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn December 31, 2011

Awseome.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
recipelover1 July 17, 2009

Hi Cookin'withGas; I have been on a chicken kick for the last while and trying out various recipes that use chicken legs. I was delighted with the nice taste of the Parmesan cheese. I used Padano and it was great. I also added 1 teaspoon of dried dill weed to the mixture and used Panko bread crumbs, deeelicious. The baking time was perfect and the chicken turned out so nice and moist, and yes, your Shake 'n' Bake was so tasty. Thank you for sharing. Best Regards, "Uncle Bill"

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin June 30, 2009

This is a great chicken recipe, tasted just like fried chicken and not really cheesy but good. So I'll use this on days I don't feel like frying chicken.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookin with Love February 06, 2009

This was amazing! Even with the skin removed before baking. I also subbed 1/4 c of the breadcrumbs for wheat germ to make it a little healthier. Diabetic friendly and we loved it, thanks! Went well with Easy moroccan carrots #71033.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Demandy February 01, 2009

Wow--what a great way to make chicken legs! Once cooked, they looked and had a similar taste to fried chicken which really made my family happy. I cook healthy meals for them so it was nice that this duplicated the fried chicken flavor without all the fat. Excellent flavor and easy to put together. I did make a small mistake of adding the olive oil to the dry ingredients but it didn't matter. I just pressed the crumbs onto the chicken while inside the bag and it worked just fine. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Petite Mommy July 01, 2008
Cheesy Chicken Legs