26 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was super easy, and tasted wonderful. I LOVE the fact that you can them make up, and then stash them in the freezer for later use. Really great little appetizers.

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bratty November 11, 2002

These were a hit and easy to make. They froze and reheated very well, a bonus in my book!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lisaliza July 25, 2002

Very nice, easy and quick. I did add some scallions for a little green, but made as is. Just a light lunch for me with a cup of soup. But a party food, game night, would be perfect. Old classic back again, I for one really enjoyed them. I often have soup and sandwich and I had a friend stop over and we had these, soup and some fruit for dessert which made the perfect light dinner. Thx for sharing! Will definitely make them again.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SarasotaCook March 18, 2010

Fast and tasty. Had this at a Christmas gathering then came here to look for the recipe. Will definitely make for Super Bowl Sunday as it's so easy but impressive.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Soxfan February 01, 2010

Really good and easy! My husband loved them and so did I! I refrigerated the left over spread and used it over the next day or two...very yummy! Next time I will not use so much butter....I think that is "old school"...and I will fold in the crab meat at the end because I like the crab to be a bit chunky. Overall....I give it an A++!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jakers January 10, 2010

We have enjoyed this recipe for years. Now I have Celiac and cannot use english muffins. So I substitue Whole Foods sandwich bread or use Grainless Baker bread and it is still pretty good. After covering each bread slice, I quarter the bread slices and follow the recipe. Also, I still freeze some of them. I have yet to find anyone who doesn't like these appetizers.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
julie fisher November 11, 2009

This was great! Followed recipe pretty closely, except, being a horseradish lover, I added about a half teaspoon of it as well as a couple dashes of hot sauce. Loved it!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Preload November 07, 2009

I have been using this recipe for years and we just love it. I use seasoned salt instead of the salt and pepper and I broil my appetizers instead of baking them. You can also freeze them before baking/broiling. Just freeze them on a baking sheet and when frozen put them in a freezer bag. Then take out when you want one.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sunnie59 November 10, 2009

Excellent appetizer. Note, I am not a fan of warming them in a microwave. I did freeze them as I was taking these as appetizers for a long weekend we had with friends. The first night I warmed them in the microwave, they were okay, but since I had tested them straight from the oven I knew my friends did not get a fair taste test. The next night I thawed them in the microwave, 2 minutes on 50% power, but then warmed them in the oven. Delicious.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JLakins November 16, 2008

I love this recipe! These are a must every Christmas Eve. We call these Crab Quiche Triangles as we like to cut the English Muffins into 4 pieces (like a pie). These are always available in my freezer and sometimes, even without company I will dig a few out for a snack. 5 stars are not enough!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CindiJ December 22, 2011
Cheesy Crab Appetizer