Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Cheesy Potato Bacon Packets for the Grill Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Potato Bacon Packets for the Grill

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2009

      Great recipe. Didn't change a thing in the ingredients and it came out awesome. Instead of foil wrapping, I use 2 foil containers clipped together (top & bottom, with office foldback clips). I find them handier to flip during cooking and easier to check when packets are fully cooked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      Loved this recipe. I used a tin foil pan and stirred occasionaly. The second time when camping I used canned potatoes . It worked great, no one guessed that I had used canned potatoes. Has become a favorite recipe. Thanks Kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2010

      Great potatoes Kittencal! I made this as listed except I used halved baby potatoes for most of the recipe. With all of the cheese and bacon, I would skip the butter next time. Made for Kittencal's Grilling Game. Thanks Kittencal! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      I have to admit I found this about 30 minutes before serving time, so I had to cheat (tossed taters with olive oil and onion powder and par-cooked in the microwave). Put into foil packets and used Mexican blend cheese and a slice of American cheese in each packet and Hormel bacon bits. It was delish, but I can't WAIT to try the real thing!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2012

      These were amazing!! My whole family raved about them -- definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2011

      These potatoes were so good! I did over cook them so they were stuck to the foil, so next time I will stick to the cooking time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2011

      OHMYYUM! Wow they were good! I followed the recipe as written and served with sour cream. Couldnt have been more easy or more perfect! Thanks Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2011

      everyone loved these!! i might try diff spices and/or a low sodium seasoning salt...was a bit salty with the bacon but was still amazing!! good recipe to start with also! many good variations will come out of these!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2011

      These are great! AND you can also make them in the oven which is a plus :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      So delish, so easy, very little prep.....loved them myself & so did everyone else! Didn't have butter either so used evoo & they were great....thx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      These were simply delicious and I know we'll be eating them a lot this summer! So easy to throw together and the flavor is wonderful. I used spring onions and bacon bits since that's what we had on hand. Next time I use spring or green onions, I'm planning on leaving them whole so hubby can pick them out. Thanks for yet another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      LOVED these and it isn't even summer yet - we are going to be eating this a ton! So easy, so tasty, no fuss, no mess, fun to do on the grill. Even my hubby took notes so he could make them on a boys wknd. Only change I did was a few different cheeses and drizzled EVOO over the top instead of butter. THANK YOU so much for this recipe Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      I just made this recipe this weekend over an open fire. It was a huge hit. If you cook it over an open fire watch the flames carefully- try to keep the fire low. I would make it with ham next time although the bacon was excellent. Thanks so much for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      These are wonderful! I made them for my dad for Father's Day and they were a hit. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      My family loved this recipe. It had lots of flavor we will be making this again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      What a great recipe for the grill. Living in Florida I am always looking for grilling recicpes and this is a keeper. I only made enough for one and it worked out well. Thanks Kittencal for another wonderful recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      Taste wise, this was awesome! However, the cheese did somewhat burn to the sides of the foil... and I did put alot of cooking spray on it too. I also stuck the diced ham in there for a meal- yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      DH loved this! I didn't have bacon, so I used bits - I do not recommend making this substitution. While DH thought it was great, I thought that the bits were too salty. Next time, and there will be a next time, I will make sure to use the bacon. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

      Oh boy! Even though I just eyeballed the amounts and probably used much less cheese than the recipe calls for, these were just so good. I used some manchego cheese rather than the cheddar and that tasted great with the other cheeses.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2006

      Wow! I served these for my husband last night and he simply looked up, wide eyes, and said "I love this!!" I've never seen that reaction before!! I replaced the seasoning salt with Mrs. Dash to keep the sodium down, added a little kick to the potatoes! I alkso used my George Foreman Grill, turned out great! I will be making this again (my husband wants it every day!) Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Potato Bacon Packets for the Grill

    Serving Size: 1 (479 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 629.7
     
    Calories from Fat 279
    44%
    Total Fat 31.0 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 17.1 g
    85%
    Cholesterol 80.8 mg
    26%
    Sodium 577.1 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.8 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 8.7 g
    34%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    19%
    Protein 20.8 g
    41%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes