Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Cheesy Sausage Quiche Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Sausage Quiche

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on May 16, 2012

      We have an abundance of sausage on hand, so I was looking for a recipe to use some up. I like that it is not real eggy, just enough to hold it all together. I baked the quiche without a pie crust. I just sprayed the pie pan. I used a 10" pie pan, but will use a 9" next time. We try to watch our sodium intake, but didn't find this recipe too salty. My whole family liked it. I will be baking this quiche again and trying different cheeses. Thank you for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2012

      Made this for Christmas morning. All loved it, especially the men! Made it ahead the night before, however did not pour the egg/milk mixture in until the next morning to avoid a soggy crust. I also didn't have a deep dish pie pan so I used an 8X8 square pan and lined it with pie crust. Good the next morning too! I cut back on the salt per other reviews. Will make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      Fantastic! If I could give it 6 stars, I would. I used a deep dish crust and prebaked it. I added a well drained can of mushrooms to the filling. Other reviews said it was too salty. so I used about 1/2 tsp of chopped garlic instead of garlic salt. I also cut back on the seasoned salt. My baking time was closer to an hour until I felt the center was sufficiently cooked and risen. The overall flavor was amazing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2011

      Awesome. Made one with hot sausage onions and cheddar. One with Maple, asparagus and mozzarella. I know it sounds weird, but so good! Definitely use a deep dish crust!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      I remember when quiche was all the rage, like bell bottoms and mini skirts. There are some things that just endure time...wish my sofa was one. Made for Under Cover in Photos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      This was a good quiche. I wish I had read the reviews before I went to the store because I would have certainly gotten a deep dish pie crust. My quiche oozed and overflowed all out of the pan, thank goodness I had a baking sheet underneath! It still tasted good in the end. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      This is a wonderful recipe! I'm making it for the second weekend in a row. To cut down on the sodium I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt. I also have some great mexican oregano that I added to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      Best quiche recipe I have tried! I did make this into 2 regular size pie shells instead of one deep dish. I used everything the same except I doubled the eggs and evaporated milk. I added some turkey bacon and used regular salt instead of seasoned salt (I don't know how I missed that...lol) My hubby actually likes quiche but we both loved this quiche. I made one with the onions and one without, we liked the one with the onions much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      This was very good but a tad salty. I would only use 1/2 tsp seasoned salt next time. I used half and half rather than evaporated milk and it worked out fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      My wife and I really liked this recipe. I made it last night w/ Jimmy Dean's Maple Sausage, but found that it should probably go for an hour in the oven rather than 45 min. Either way, it was great esp served with hashbrowns on the side!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      This was so so so good! I loved it and ate two slices myself. The filling comes to the TOP of a deep dish shell.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      This was scrumptious! I made my own turkey sausage and left out the green pepper. I also use a little bit more cheese and did it crustless. I will definitely be making this again soon! Thank you for sharing!! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      Made your Quiche and we all loved it. My husband ask for me to make it again, even after he found out it was quiche.So Its one of his favorites!!Thanks Chickpea for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      wonderful recipe. kids loved. i also made it now with ham and bacon. it has been great each way. my favorite is ham. great for brunch. thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      This was great! It was a tad salty, so next time I might take out either the salt or garlic salt. You will definitely need a very deep dish to hold all the filling too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2006

      My first attempt at quiche and it was perfect. added some green onions on top as a garnish and my dont know what quiche is DH devoured it :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2005

      This quiche is one of the best I've ever had. My husband and I loved it! It is very filling and very, very good. Thank you for this great recipe which we will be making again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2005

      I am giving this 5 stars because it is very, very good. My husband and son RAVED. However, next time, I think I will use a deep dish pie crust as there is tons of filling. Oh, I baked my pie crust first then added the filling and baked as directed to avoid a soggy bottom. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2005

      We had this dish for Easter Brunch, and this was by far my most favorite quiche! Very heart and filling, the aroma causes your mouth to water, and the taste is wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2003

      I love this recipe and so did my very skeptical boyfriend. :o) I used mushrooms instead of green peppers and I added thick pepper bacon along with the sausage. I used a 'deep dish' pie crust, added an extra egg, more cheese and a shot more of the evap. milk. My boyfriend LOVED it and he didn't have to eat the whole thing to get full! LOL!! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Sausage Quiche

    Serving Size: 1 (168 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 588.3
     
    Calories from Fat 397
    67%
    Total Fat 44.1 g
    67%
    Saturated Fat 17.5 g
    87%
    Cholesterol 158.2 mg
    52%
    Sodium 881.4 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.2 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 25.6 g
    51%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites