23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We have an abundance of sausage on hand, so I was looking for a recipe to use some up. I like that it is not real eggy, just enough to hold it all together. I baked the quiche without a pie crust. I just sprayed the pie pan. I used a 10" pie pan, but will use a 9" next time. We try to watch our sodium intake, but didn't find this recipe too salty. My whole family liked it. I will be baking this quiche again and trying different cheeses. Thank you for posting the recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
grandma sharon1952 May 16, 2012

Made this for Christmas morning. All loved it, especially the men! Made it ahead the night before, however did not pour the egg/milk mixture in until the next morning to avoid a soggy crust. I also didn't have a deep dish pie pan so I used an 8X8 square pan and lined it with pie crust. Good the next morning too! I cut back on the salt per other reviews. Will make again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TheKatsiki December 25, 2012

Fantastic! If I could give it 6 stars, I would. I used a deep dish crust and prebaked it. I added a well drained can of mushrooms to the filling. Other reviews said it was too salty. so I used about 1/2 tsp of chopped garlic instead of garlic salt. I also cut back on the seasoned salt. My baking time was closer to an hour until I felt the center was sufficiently cooked and risen. The overall flavor was amazing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NJgal November 05, 2008

Awesome. Made one with hot sausage onions and cheddar. One with Maple, asparagus and mozzarella. I know it sounds weird, but so good! Definitely use a deep dish crust!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RepoGuysWife November 29, 2011

I remember when quiche was all the rage, like bell bottoms and mini skirts. There are some things that just endure time...wish my sofa was one. Made for Under Cover in Photos.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng June 12, 2010

This was a good quiche. I wish I had read the reviews before I went to the store because I would have certainly gotten a deep dish pie crust. My quiche oozed and overflowed all out of the pan, thank goodness I had a baking sheet underneath! It still tasted good in the end. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julia Lynn May 09, 2010

This is a wonderful recipe! I'm making it for the second weekend in a row. To cut down on the sodium I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt. I also have some great mexican oregano that I added to it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
madriley61 May 08, 2010

Best quiche recipe I have tried! I did make this into 2 regular size pie shells instead of one deep dish. I used everything the same except I doubled the eggs and evaporated milk. I added some turkey bacon and used regular salt instead of seasoned salt (I don't know how I missed that...lol) My hubby actually likes quiche but we both loved this quiche. I made one with the onions and one without, we liked the one with the onions much better.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cburke11616 April 02, 2010

This was very good but a tad salty. I would only use 1/2 tsp seasoned salt next time. I used half and half rather than evaporated milk and it worked out fine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 February 10, 2010

My wife and I really liked this recipe. I made it last night w/ Jimmy Dean's Maple Sausage, but found that it should probably go for an hour in the oven rather than 45 min. Either way, it was great esp served with hashbrowns on the side!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Smitty66 February 03, 2010
Cheesy Sausage Quiche