Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Cheesy Spaghetti Squash Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Spaghetti Squash

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on August 31, 2004

      I would give this 5 stars just because it taught me that you CAN cook spaghetti squash in the microwave! Much easier to cook it that way than boiling it or baking it. I used half a squash, as I'm the only one in the house who eats it. I added some colby/jack cheese along with the mozzarella, and added a little Tony Chachere's Creole seasoning for extra zip. This was an easy, tasty, comfort-foody recipe, and I'll definitely make it again. Thanks for sharing, Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2011

      cant really go wrong with spaghetti squash, in my book- but this was lacking a little flavor. Next time I'll add some sauteed onions and garlic- this time I added some Cyan pepper, gave it a great kick. Thanks for the share!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2012

      Lovely, lite, tasty dinner that I was surprised to find even DH (who is a committed carnivore) liked. I did prepare the squash differently following Properly Prepared Spaghetti Squash and I think that gave a nice flavor to the squash - but when it came to putting this together - followed the directions and was very happy with the results for this lite, healthy dinner. It does make a lot, but that's OK - I have leftovers for dinner tonight. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      I love Spaghetti Squash so this recipe was right up my alley. I never used pimientos before. After reading the discription on Zaar I assumed they would have a flavor similar to a red pepper. The small red pepper that I purchased (which was in a basket marked "mixed hot peppers-pimientos") did not taste anything like a red pepper! There was definitely some heat, similar to that of a jalapeno, in the dish I prepared. Fortunately, I love jalapenos, so this dish was perfect for me. I ate the entire squash! I would love to know how a pimiento should taste from any knowlegable Zaar members :) Thanks for the recipe. I loved it! 5 stars all the way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

      I have never eaten spaghetti squash. It was on sale at the grocery store so thought I would give it a try. Made it as a dish dish with sausage. I followed the recipe as written other then I didn't have pimientos and I used dried parsley instead of fresh. This was good but I think it needed some onion or garlic (or maybe both). I loved that I could cook this in the microwave. The rest of the family wasn't crazy about this but I enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      I baked my squash in the oven after removing seeds and strings. Baked at 350 for 1 hour. I used Crystal Farms 3 Pepper shredded cheese. This is really a good recipe. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      I hadn't had spaghetti squash for years because other than butternut squash there isn't a wide variety of winter squashes available in the UK. So, last week when I saw a spaghetti squash in my supermarket I bought it and then thought 'now, what?' because I had forgotten what to do with it. So, this recipe gets stars alone for teaching me how to do it in the microwave. The cheese was a nice taste combination for sure. Mine was also a bit runny but once I drained the juices a bit all was fine. Mae for Aus/Nz Swap October 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      We had this for tonight's dinner. It's a very easy dish to make and very tasty, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      We really liked this. It was very fast & easy, too. The taste was delicious. Mine was kind of runny, though, when I went back for seconds. Should I have drained the squash for a while before mixing with the other ingredients?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2005

      Lovely flavor and easy to make. I had to cook it much longer to get it to the right texture, but maybe it was just a great, huge squash. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2005

      Deeeeeeee-VINE! Better than the butter- and Parmesan-soaked ones I usually make, which are indeed good, but coronary-inducing. I wonder what a little sour cream would taste like... Anyway, I cut mine in half (a whole one's too big), put one side in a dish with about 1/4 cup of water and nuke it into submission. Thank you, PaulaG!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2005

      We didn't like it at all, but it was our first time having spaghetti squash. Perhaps it's that we didn't like the squash....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2005

      Great recipe!! Very tasty and easy to make. Love that you can make it in the microwave. Thanks Paula for a delicious recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2004

      My entree was in the oven and there was about 15 minutes on the timer when it occured to me that we might need a good side dish. Wow, this was fast and easy! I did not have pimento and used up some odds and ends from my cheese bin. But it was tasty and had wonderful texture and was so fast! Thanks Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2004

      This is awesome. It really made me think I was eating pasta. Plus you make it in the microwave and avoid heating up the entire house. The recipe is easy, and works well - perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Spaghetti Squash

    Serving Size: 1 (58 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 24.6
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    29%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 1.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 36.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    reduced-fat mozzarella cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes