Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Chicken Breast Stuffed With Apple and Goat Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Breast Stuffed With Apple and Goat Cheese

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 06, 2013

      Yum! This is a keeper. We only needed 2 chicken breasts, and we used 2 oz of goat cheese & half a granny smith apple. I followed another reviewer's advice to brown the chicken the skillet, then bake in the oven at 350. After 25-30 min, our chicken was cooked to perfection.Next time, I'll spoon all the extra goat cheese and apples into the baking dish. We even made this a gluten free recipe by using GF flour & breadcrumbs. Thanks, Barb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2012

      I love this recipe! I made a few changes based on what I had on hand in my pantry. Instead of breadcrumbs I used Ritz crackers, and used a garlic olive oil as well. Added a great extra punch of flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2011

      Very tasty, easy chicken recipe. We used 5 oz of goat cheese, otherwise we followed the directions as posted. I used a Granny Smith apple. Had the leftovers today for lunch and did not have the problem with soggy breadcrumbs that another reviewer mentioned. We browned the chicken on the stovetop and finished in the oven at 350F for about 15-20 minutes. This worked really well. Thanks for a nice recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2010

      Good. We'll use Granny Smith apples next time. We used some red apple this time and you couldn't even taste it. These don't make good leftovers because the breadcrumbs get soggy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      Very good. Creamy and filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      Great recipe! I cut the carbs by foregoing the breadcrumb coating, and it was still delicious. I just used a little salt and pepper on the outside. Will definitely make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      This was really good and I used pork instead of chicken because that was what I had defrosted. Next time I think I will bake after browning because of long it takes to cook in the pan, but again that is due to the thickness of the chops I had. Wonderful contrasting taste with the lemon. My 2 year old, who has not been eating anything, kept asking me for more, so you know it is flavorful and yummy.Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      This is very delicious,very moist,and a great dish for company as well as family!I prepared it exactly as printed and it was perfect!Everyone loved it, even the children.Barb Gertz, you certainly cook up wonderful dishes!Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      This was a very delicious combination! I only eat Fuji apples so that is what I had on hand. I prepared this for one, so I kind of eyeballed all the amounts. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      Excellent recipe! Tastes go supremely well together! I finely chopped and pre-cooked the apple before mixing w/ the goat cheese. Added basil and bk pepper. My coating mixture was higher in parmesan than bread crumbs, and added bk pepper, dried parsley and garlic. Cook on very low heat as the coating will burn otherwise. And I stuffed the breasts quite fully, so placed a lid on the pan to fully cook the insides. Added some Calvados to the pan to deglaze -- bring pan away from heat or turn off gas when you do this. Next time will pound the chicken even further to enjoy a better ratio of delicious stuffing to chicken; and will try adding a couple blueberries to the goat cheese for added sweetness, flavor, and color -- fruit, goat cheese and chicken go so well together! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2005

      This is an amazing recipe. The flavors of the goat cheese, lemon and apple really do compliment each other. Its great too since the chix can be put together ahead of time. I only had Fuji apples so that is what I used - it was great! I will be making this one again. Even my sweetie loved it and he wasn't too sure about it when I first mentioned the ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Breast Stuffed With Apple and Goat Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (220 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 422.5
     
    Calories from Fat 181
    42%
    Total Fat 20.1 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 135.2 mg
    45%
    Sodium 719.7 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 35.7 g
    71%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes