Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Chicken Cheese Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Cheese Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on July 11, 2003

      You're right! This is absolutely delicious and I have been making it for years. It is from a cookbook I have called Betty Crockers Recipes for Today (1988). When I make this, I don't change a thing (and it IS a good way to sneak in the spinach - I love it but DH does not!). Thanks for posting - now I can add this to my shopping list right off of the Zaar!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2012

      This was pretty good, and pretty easy to make. I made it around noon and refrigerated it, then we baked it around 5:30 p.m. I followed the ingredients exactly, and it tasted great. I used Barilla no-boil noodles, and there were no issues with them being too undercooked or anything. I gave it 4 stars because my lasagna turned out quite runny, even after letting it rest (after baking) for a bit - so I couldn't take a good picture to post! I think if I make this again I might try to reduce the liquid in it somehow. Also, I agree that sliced mushrooms would be a good addition, and maybe fresh spinach. Made for Fall PAC 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      Very nice. I had ricotta to use up, so substituted it for the cottage cheese, and because of a helpful review I reduced the milk to 1 1/2 cups. The texture was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      Very nice tasting casserole, & one that I'd be happy to make again! I usually shy away from recipes that include cooked spinach, but this turned out to be A GREAT LASAGNA! With a little tweaking, I could also make this into a veggie lasagna (to please my son & his wife ~ Me, I like it with the chicken)! Thanks for posting the recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Went to the Market tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      I really enjoyed the taste of this dish. It did take me longer to prepare then noted but I had to cook the chicken and the noodles(my preference). The sauce was a bit runny so did let it sit out on the counter for a good 5min and was much better the next day warmed up. Unfortunately my picky family did not care for it, think it was the spinach. UPDATE I tried it with broccoli tonight and the only thing I forgot to buy at the store was the cottage cheese. I made it without and it turned out great, not running at all and the whole family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      My family just loved this recipe! I did make a few changes. I used a large onion that I sauted in the butter before adding the garlic. I had 2 pounds of boneless chicken breast that I cubed and sauted in a little olive oil until lightly browned. I used 2 pounds of cottage cheese and 2 (10 oz.) packages of spinach. I mixed the spinach and the cottage cheese together. I used 1 (9 oz.) box of Barilla No Boil Lasagna Noodles. I was out of parmesan cheese so I used romano. I also added about 9 oz. of sliced provolone cheese between the layers I layered this in a 14 x 9 x 3 casserole dish and baked it at 350 for 1 hour and 30 minutes. I let it sit for 45 minutes so it wasn't runny. Thanks ~Nimz~ for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      I hate to give a recipe with such great flavors a low rating, but I followed the recipe closely and my dish came out so runny that it didn't hold together at all when dishing it out. I think there was just too much sauce. I did cut the recipe in half, but I used a 8x8 pan, so that should have worked. I did sub homemade veggie broth for chicken, fresh herbs and used fresh spinach that had been blanched, but all of the proportions were exactly half of what was listed except for going a little heavy on the herbs. I thought the flavors worked great, but next time I would use half the sauce and skip the layer under the bottom row of noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      We really did enjoy this dish. I normally don't like white sauce but this was special. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2006

      Very good. I added sauted mushrooms and used regular pre-cooked lasagne noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2005

      The sauce for this recipe is to die for. I will make it and use it for other pasta but not for lasagna. I made it with no-boil noodles and although I cooked it as long as the time in this recipe, the noodles were still tough and chewy. I threw it back in the oven for another 10 minutes or so until the bottom was starting to brown and the noodles were still too tough. I think there was just not enough liquid in this thick creamy sauce to soften the noodles so next time I think I will just add the chicken and spinach to the sauce and serve it over regular linguini noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2005

      Very easy to prepare, especially as I used a deli roasted chicken. For personal preference I reduced the oregano and basil by half, otherwise I made it as written. I made this in the morning and cooked for supper later in the day and it turned out great. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2005

      Delicious! I loved that the white sauce, full of garlic (I used 3 cloves) and very cheesy and flavorful. I highly recommend using homemade stock and the good Parmesan, you'll tell the difference in this recipe. I used no cook lasagna noodles because it was all I had on hand and fresh spinach, steamed, because I needed to use it up. Sauteed mushrooms would make a nice, though certainly not necessary, addition. This is just the type of dish I like to keep stocked in my freezer for busy nights. Thanks for another great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2005

      Thanks so much for this yummy good recipe! We loved it! I made it more like a traditional lasagna tho, and because we like spinach, I used two 10 oz. packages. I layered sauce, pre-cooked noodles, cottage cheese, spinach, some sauted portobello mushrooms that I wanted to use up,sauce and then mozerella two times, finished it with sauce, mozerella, and the Parmesean cheese. I used a little more chicken ,cottage cheese, and the grated cheeses than the recipe calls for and it turned out wonderful! Thanks for a recipe that's sure to be repeated!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2005

      This dish was fabulous!!! My kids, ages 3 and 5 thought it was great, and didn't seem to notice the spinach! They both had seconds and my daughter asked if we could eat it again tomorrow and the next day! I will definitely make this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2005

      Oh this was GOOD!! I made this for a dinner party and was a little nervous about how it would turn out....but it was a hit! Everybody ooohed and aahhed over it and I found myself printing this recipe out four times!! My husband actually turned to me at the dinner table whilst he was scarfing it down and said "you are making this again tomorrow!". Don't hesitate with using this recipe...it is fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2004

      This is a delicious & refreshing change from regular lasagna! Since my market only carries regular cottage cheese, I removed the lumps with my immersion blender. I precooked whole wheat pasta & sprinkled extra mozarella on top. Thanx dcmac!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2004

      I halved the recipe, easily. I used leftover chicken from the previous nights dinner. (I also made chicken broth from that same chicken, and used that broth in this recipe, as well). I had used the last of my parmesan cheese a few nights before, so I didn't have it for this recipe (but it still tasted great!). In place of the 1/2 cup Parmesan in the lasagna, I used 1/2c. old cheddar. I also used oven-ready lasagne noodles. I used enough spinach on 2/3 of the lasagna to make me and my husband happy (kids don't like it). Everyone loved this meal, and it is a keeper in our house. Next time I will make the full recipe (with all the ingredients) BUT make two smaller lasagnas (one for the freezer!). Thank you!!! Steph in Ontario

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2004

      This is the first time I've made lasagne and it's actually worked! It didn't fallen apart like so many other recipes I've tried and it wasn't too runny or too dry. The noodles were cooked perfectly and it tasted delicious! I have to admit I was sceptical at first, as there didn't look to be quite enough sauce for the top layer of noodles, but they cooked just fine (I used whole wheat noodles and didn't pre-cook them). I used homemade chicken broth for the sauce and it had a wonderful, rich, creamy flavour. The only change I made to this recipe was to use mozzarella cheese sprinkled on top as well as in the lasagne.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Cheese Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (357 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 763.9
     
    Calories from Fat 369
    48%
    Total Fat 41.0 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 23.0 g
    115%
    Cholesterol 149.1 mg
    49%
    Sodium 1654.9 mg
    68%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.8 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    19%
    Protein 49.2 g
    98%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes