Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Chicken Delite Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Delite Casserole

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on May 12, 2005

      Well, good grief-I never thought such a "no frills" recipe would be enjoyed so much! Made it last night for dinner and my 6 yr. old had three helpings. Best thing is, I used lowfat sour cream and chicken soup, and fat free shredded cheddar and it was still rich and creamy with approximately 325 calories per serving (6).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2011

      Love this recipe. I have been making it for a long time now.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2010

      I think this is one of the best chicken casseroles I've ever tasted! I followed the recipe exactly as written and I wouldn't change a thing. It was creamy, cheesy, and had that occassional small bite of green onion. I'll be making this often when I have leftover chicken or turkey. Thanx!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2013

      Like other reviewers, this is a great recipe with basic ingredients! My family all agreed this is the best casserole I have made (and we've tried tons of recipes over the years). I used 2 cans of canned chicken to make it even easier and low fat ingredients. I served it with roasted Brussels sprouts. It is also low carb, so my mom had room for dessert. Even though, the recipe doesn't call for a lot of noodles, the amount listed was perfect for us. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2011

    • on April 08, 2010

      I'm not leaving a star rating since everyone else raved about how much they enjoyed this and I don't want to bring down the rating. My 10 month old is the only one who really enjoyed this, she loved the noodles. I think we just may not be a casserole family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      Was looking for something different for family dinner and decided to try this recipe. It was DELICIOUS, and everyone wanted the recipe. Will become a regular at our house. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      Yum Yum Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      Fabulous! I've been experimenting with different casserole recipes recently and this one is my favourite so far. I had to sub cream of mushroom soup for the cream of chicken, as that's all I had on hand. I also used crushed tortilla chips in place of the corn flakes, and reduced-fat sour cream and cheddar cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      This was delicious and made great leftovers too! Made it as called for except left off the corn flakes (forgot). My son has a strange fetish about eating chicken with cheese so I told him that I only sprinkled cheese on the top and he even liked it! LOL Will definately make again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      A delite this was! My DH LOVED this. Kept raving about it between bites! And he doesn't even like sour cream. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

      My family really likes this dish! I didn't have any corn flakes to top it with so used some crushed Townhouse crackers. Very, very good! Thanks Dancer! (Sorry...forgot the stars!!!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2006

      Very creamy and rich! Great recipe! I also used lowfat sourcream and chicken soup and tasted great! A definite comfort food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2005

      I don't often use canned soups in cooking either, but this was pretty good. I think the sour cream brightened up the flavor along with the green onions. I think I'll add a bit more noodles next time since it was creamy enough. DH grew up eating his mom's casseroles, and he loved this. Simple, quick comfort food. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2005

      This recipe really surprised me. The flavors went together so well. I added a little bit more than 4 oz. of noodles and put the entire casserole together at once. I then placed it in the oven covered with foil for 30 min. and removed the foil for the last 10 min. I do wish that it didn't take so long or so many dishes but, the end result brought smiles. This is one of the only casseroles that gets made in my house. We enjoyed it! A++++

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2005

      I doubled this, and the only change I made was to add about 4 oz. cream cheese. I will be making this on a regular basis. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2005

      This was delicious! I served it at a work meeting & everyone loved it. I'll be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2005

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Delite Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (171 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 366.3
     
    Calories from Fat 254
    69%
    Total Fat 28.3 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 15.8 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 100.5 mg
    33%
    Sodium 695.2 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 18.4 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites