19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Well, good grief-I never thought such a "no frills" recipe would be enjoyed so much! Made it last night for dinner and my 6 yr. old had three helpings. Best thing is, I used lowfat sour cream and chicken soup, and fat free shredded cheddar and it was still rich and creamy with approximately 325 calories per serving (6).

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kelly Green May 12, 2005

Love this recipe. I have been making it for a long time now.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whee256 April 07, 2011

I think this is one of the best chicken casseroles I've ever tasted! I followed the recipe exactly as written and I wouldn't change a thing. It was creamy, cheesy, and had that occassional small bite of green onion. I'll be making this often when I have leftover chicken or turkey. Thanx!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* May 07, 2010

Love this recipe...The only thing I changed was I used a Ritz cracker/Parmesan cheese topping.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stacijs October 10, 2014

Like other reviewers, this is a great recipe with basic ingredients! My family all agreed this is the best casserole I have made (and we've tried tons of recipes over the years). I used 2 cans of canned chicken to make it even easier and low fat ingredients. I served it with roasted Brussels sprouts. It is also low carb, so my mom had room for dessert. Even though, the recipe doesn't call for a lot of noodles, the amount listed was perfect for us. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kiko July 31, 2013

I'm not leaving a star rating since everyone else raved about how much they enjoyed this and I don't want to bring down the rating. My 10 month old is the only one who really enjoyed this, she loved the noodles. I think we just may not be a casserole family.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pro home chef April 08, 2010

Was looking for something different for family dinner and decided to try this recipe. It was DELICIOUS, and everyone wanted the recipe. Will become a regular at our house. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cathy Billingham September 28, 2009

Yum Yum Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
redstars24 May 26, 2009

Fabulous! I've been experimenting with different casserole recipes recently and this one is my favourite so far. I had to sub cream of mushroom soup for the cream of chicken, as that's all I had on hand. I also used crushed tortilla chips in place of the corn flakes, and reduced-fat sour cream and cheddar cheese.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KP in Canada December 17, 2007
Chicken Delite Casserole