Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Company Potato Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Company Potato Casserole

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 14, 2009

      I thought this was very good, but not so well received by SO. Well, my opinion matters more. I omitted the carrot and used some sauteed mushrooms (in hopes of enticing SO, sigh). I also used a red onion which looked quite nice. I think I might try this with some blue cheese next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      Fabulously flavoursome: a great blend of flavours. And very easy to prepare. I always pre-cook onions that are in baked recipes for fear of them coming out not entirely cooked: had a bad experience of this happening once years ago. I added 3 cloves of minced garlic to one finely chopped onion with about half a teaspoon of oil and cooked briefly in the microwave until the onion had just softened. I used baby carrots, which I chopped in a mini processor. And because I had rather more than 5 cups of potatoes, I added a couple of tablespoons of Greek yoghurt to the sour cream. I used a low-fat sour cream. After combining all the ingredients in step one, I transferred the potato mixture into four small casserole dishes with snug lids that can be added after cooking and cooling: one now consumed; the other three in the freezer. Four separate dishes also means more yummy crispy topping! We loved this dish, and I'll certainly be making it again. Thanks for sharing this super-star recipe, diner524.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      Lovely potato dish. Really enjoyed the flavor the swiss cheese brouught to it. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      Loved these! It has such a wonderful flavor and I love the addition of Swiss cheese in this. They are very easy to make and go great with the chicken I made. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      Oh, wow! This is really good! My eyes even lit up in surprise! There's something in here that makes it so good but I just can't pinpoint what it is. It must be the swiss cheese? I really don't know. Maybe the blend of everything! All I know is that this is superb! I zipped the diced potatoes in the microwave first before mixing it with the rest of the ingredients then I divided them into individual serving dishes and baked them. Thanks~for sharing this, diner! Made for WZT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      Differently a 5 star dish! I cut the recipe in half and cooked in a 1 quart casserole dish. Worked great. This has so many yummy flavors in it. This will be on my make again list for sure. Thanks diner524 for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      At first I wanted to do half the recipe but I'm so glad I did the full recipe. I have leftovers :) It's delicious. It's like twice baked potatoes but even better. Another tasty cheese would be great also. I omitted the onions. I used a bit more of carrots and parsley. I used Mrs Dash seasoning. Thanks Diner :) Made for 123 hit wonders

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      Soooo delicious! I like that it uses Swiss cheese and the carrots and parsley make it colorful. This is a perfect recipe for a holiday potluck meal. Thanx for posting. I'll make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Company Potato Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (168 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 234.2
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    53%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 34.5 mg
    11%
    Sodium 357.0 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 7.9 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites