Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Corn, Cheese and Chili Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Corn, Cheese and Chili Soup

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on January 27, 2014

      I really enjoyed this soup. Good flavor, mild taste from the green chilies. I did add the milk, used some velveeta, although less than called for and left out the salt and cayenne. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2013

      This was really good but I thought it was lacking something, maybe a pinch of cumin. Next time I might add some chicken as well. Overall we really liked it and I will definitely make again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2011

      Delicious soup. I used pickled jalapenos and mozzarella cheese since that's what I had on hand. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      Tasty soup, family loved it, I thought it was good, but not my favorite. Did use the milk. I felt it needed a lot of salt... maybe next time I will add more garlic, garlic always makes things better! Thanks for the recipe, the family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      Really fantastic! I loved the spiciness the cayenne gives the soup. I used about 10oz Velveeta and cornstarch mixed with the milk instead of the flour. The creamy texture is what really does it for me. I think a little chicken might be a nice addition. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      This is over the top delicious! I love soup and make a lot of them; this is one of the top soups that I have made. My husband did think some meat would be a nice addition. I thought it was perfect. I didn't add salt or cayenne after my taste test as I didn't think it called out for either. The green chilies are awesome in this soup. I did opt for the Velveeta as it is so creamy and did add in the cup of 2% milk. Perfect flavour combination. I can't wait for lunch tomorrow. Thanks for sharing this terrific recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      Delicious! Lovely blend of flavors. I halved it easily for my smaller crowd. I used olive oil instead of the butter and omitted the optional milk and the salt (personal preference). I used the velveeta cheese option, and it was definitely nice and smooth - absolutely wonderful texture. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      Ooooo. Perfect for a light lunch with some tortilla chips. I added a healthy dose of cayenne, because we like things spicy. Next time will add chicken and turn this into a dinner. Loved it. Will make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      My friends and I love this. To us it's cheese dip soup. If you're a fan of rotel & velveeta cheese dip, you'll love it too. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      This is just a quick and really tasty soup. I don't think it took me more than 10 minutes to put it together. I brought this with me over a friends for card night. Everyone loved it! I did use 4 cups of veggie broth (2 cans) and the Velveeta cheese. Loved this with a crusty sourdough bread and we also tried tortilla chips which really went with the soup nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      I doubled this for my houseful of 3 adults 5 kids and it was devoured! Even my picky nieces gobbled it up! I am keeping this one for sure!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      This was very good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written using the Velveeta cheese and no milk. After all the turkey and ham all day on Christmas it was nice to have a tasty soup for dinner. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      This is delicious! I made it with velveeta (for smoother texture) and skipped the milk. I make a lot of soup and this is definitely going into the favorites file. Not only is this quick to put together it tastes great and I almost always have the ingredients on hand. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      Yum! Delicious soup. I used roasted corn, just a little olive oil, and added one shredded chicken breast (since I had it) and some cilantro for serving. I didn't melt the cheese into the soup, just topped each bowl with a sprinkling of regular fat jack. This does not disappoint!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      I know Kumquat is a vegetarian, so I hope she doesn't mind that I added about 1/2 lb of shrimp at step 7 for added protein. The soup was delicious and everyone liked it. I used 1/2 of a yellow banana pepper (I think it's a chili pepper?) instead of canned to reduce the heat. I also reduced the cheddar cheese as I didn't have low-fat and used the milk. Also used olive oil instead of butter. Excellent flavor and great for this cold night! Definitely saving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      I agree with Cookin-Jo, this needs another star! It was so delectable that I have been asked to make it again SOON! As the chef knows, I did have some Velveeta cheese available, so I was able to make this with all the ingredients, with only one substitution, I had no green chillies, so I used chipotles instead! Delicious and easy to make with a hearty piquant flavour - excellent for an Autumn soup and very much enjoyed by all of us. The photo is the best I could do, given the dull and overcast weather! Made for PAC Autumn 2007 - thanks for posting this gem! FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2006

      Wow!!! This deserves a bonus star. When every member of the family absolutely loves it and one asks why I didn't make more it's a 6 star recipe. I used Velveeta, added the milk and used 2 cups veg broth and 1 cup chicken broth (it's what I happened to have on hand). I also omitted the cayenne and just added a bit of hot sauce directly into the bowls of those who like heat. I do think 6 servings is being generous. I'm doubling this next time for my family of 4 with 2 teenagers. They'll eat seconds and thirds. Great recipe Kumquat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Corn, Cheese and Chili Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (232 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 214.3
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    35%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 22.8 mg
    7%
    Sodium 407.8 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 17.4 g
    34%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable broth

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites