Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Creamy, Cheesy Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy, Cheesy Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 24, 2012

      My family loved it! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2011

      Great recipe, I eliminated the onion so it would have a longer fridge life and figured the cheese wasn't needed. Maybe add chicken next time, everyone loved it, thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2011

      I found this to have way too much sugar and vinegar, I might try again with about 2tsp of each because I like the rest of the ingredients together

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

      This is one of the best pasta salads I have tried!! I am going to make it for Memorial Day this weekend and my mouth is already watering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      I have made this recipe probably close to 20 times by now, and feel like it's only fair to rate it! It's the best pasta salad recipe I have ever tasted. My husband also loves it, not to mention every other person who has tried it. I usually double it and use dill relish (for convenience). I have used both chopped pickles and relish, but found there is really no difference in taste. Thanks for such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      I modified it a tad, forgot to pick up the peas, so put in red pepper instead, otherwise followed it to a tee! Fabulous, took it to work and everyone raved about it. Thanks for the recipe, it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      The dressing was great! I was looking for a macaroni salad a little above average and this was it for us. Thanks for sharing, I will be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      Excellent taste and texture. Looked very nice also. I will be making this many times in the future. Thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      A 2am pregnant craving sent me searching for an easy pasta salad recipe. I had all the ingredients on hand for this, except celery, and it was quick to make. I saved some cooling time by tossing the pasta with ice cubes, then draining again. I used dill relish instead of chopped, reduced the cider vinegar to just a tablespoon, and used Splenda. I really enjoyed the crisp freshness of the peas, and the texture of the egg and cheese with the pasta. This would probably be great with broccoli and tuna. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2006

      Very Good. I made this with Rotini noodles because they were all I had but I still thought this was a very good pasta salad recipe and will try it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2005

      This is a really good pasta salad. I made mine with tri-color spirals. It was even better the second day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2005

      This was a nice creamy pasta salad. I didn't have any dill pickles so I omitted them. I used Hellmans light mayo and splenda. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2005

      awesome and different pasta salad :) DH really loved it! The flavors all go together really well, DH really enjoyed the cheese cubes and the tangy flavor from the vinegar. I will make this again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy, Cheesy Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 439.5
     
    Calories from Fat 201
    45%
    Total Fat 22.4 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 109.5 mg
    36%
    Sodium 679.9 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.4 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 11.8 g
    47%
    Protein 16.2 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites