15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a very nice change in how we eat broccoli. The ranch flavor was subtle, I used 2 TBSP homemade ranch mix and nextime I wil probably bump that up to 3 TBSP. Used reduced fat cream cheese and skim milk, still tasted rich and creamy. Added 2 cups leftover roasted chicken before baking and served over pasta for a very nice meal. 15 month old son inhaled the chicken and broccoli, DH said its a make again. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GIBride01 February 06, 2009

This was sooo good! I did a few revsions. I used 2 lbs of frozen (defrosted) broccoli heads and I added some extra cheese and cubed chicken and served it for a one dish dinner. Hubby loved it and so did I. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Flowerladytoo June 24, 2006

Oh, WOW - this is yummmmy! My toddler was literally clapping for this broccoli (and I was too, on the inside!) What a great way to get in a yummy serving of veggies. I used low-fat cheese and cooked frozen broccoli, but otherwise followed exactly. It's a star!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megs_ May 20, 2012

I'm 13 and my mom just made me this, i can't get enough i read the recipe to her wrong and so we combined the cheese with the sauce instead of on top, we also added peas. I recommend this for parties, dinner, appetizers, and snacks it was so good

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weezies July 10, 2010

Two thumbs up, one "it's okay," and one "yeeh!" Used half the cream cheese, dressing and sharp cheddar -- oops, forgot the milk. I would make this again and not ask for reviews, b/c I loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CheapThrills May 31, 2010

the ranch mix was too creamy compared with the other ingredients. Maybe i'll just use less next time since it seemed to over power the cheese and broccoli : )

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Gulia February 12, 2010

Fabulous!! My family loves Ranch ad broccoli. So this was appreciated by all. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BBQ#1 September 27, 2009

We really did not care for this. I think it had too much of a cream cheese taste and not enough cheddar maybe?? I was disappointed because I love all the ingredients and thought we would all love it, but when put together this didn't taste good to us surprisingly. Sorry, not for us I guess.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef of 5 July 31, 2009

This was SO GOOD! My whole family loved it!! All my kids kept coming back for second.......and hello....it's BROCCOLI!! LOL! I doubled the recipe to fit in my 9x13 pan and used 6 heads of broccoli with all the stems removed. I only used the flowerettes. It was perfect! I can't wait to try it as a main dish with the chicken and pasta! Thanks so much for a new favorite side dish that is really easy to prepare and very yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mika G. February 20, 2009

Nice and creamy and a snap to make! I've always loved broccoli and ranch dressing together. This is a great one for kids. I used 1/3-less fat cream cheese and only 1/2 cup of skim milk. Loved it and will use this recipe again. Thanx!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* July 12, 2008
Creamy Ranch Broccoli and Cheese