Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Creamy Ranch Broccoli and Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Ranch Broccoli and Cheese

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2009

      This was a very nice change in how we eat broccoli. The ranch flavor was subtle, I used 2 TBSP homemade ranch mix and nextime I wil probably bump that up to 3 TBSP. Used reduced fat cream cheese and skim milk, still tasted rich and creamy. Added 2 cups leftover roasted chicken before baking and served over pasta for a very nice meal. 15 month old son inhaled the chicken and broccoli, DH said its a make again. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      This was sooo good! I did a few revsions. I used 2 lbs of frozen (defrosted) broccoli heads and I added some extra cheese and cubed chicken and served it for a one dish dinner. Hubby loved it and so did I. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2012

      Oh, WOW - this is yummmmy! My toddler was literally clapping for this broccoli (and I was too, on the inside!) What a great way to get in a yummy serving of veggies. I used low-fat cheese and cooked frozen broccoli, but otherwise followed exactly. It's a star!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      I'm 13 and my mom just made me this, i can't get enough i read the recipe to her wrong and so we combined the cheese with the sauce instead of on top, we also added peas. I recommend this for parties, dinner, appetizers, and snacks it was so good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      Two thumbs up, one "it's okay," and one "yeeh!" Used half the cream cheese, dressing and sharp cheddar -- oops, forgot the milk. I would make this again and not ask for reviews, b/c I loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      the ranch mix was too creamy compared with the other ingredients. Maybe i'll just use less next time since it seemed to over power the cheese and broccoli : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      Fabulous!! My family loves Ranch ad broccoli. So this was appreciated by all. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      We really did not care for this. I think it had too much of a cream cheese taste and not enough cheddar maybe?? I was disappointed because I love all the ingredients and thought we would all love it, but when put together this didn't taste good to us surprisingly. Sorry, not for us I guess.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      This was SO GOOD! My whole family loved it!! All my kids kept coming back for second.......and hello....it's BROCCOLI!! LOL! I doubled the recipe to fit in my 9x13 pan and used 6 heads of broccoli with all the stems removed. I only used the flowerettes. It was perfect! I can't wait to try it as a main dish with the chicken and pasta! Thanks so much for a new favorite side dish that is really easy to prepare and very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      Nice and creamy and a snap to make! I've always loved broccoli and ranch dressing together. This is a great one for kids. I used 1/3-less fat cream cheese and only 1/2 cup of skim milk. Loved it and will use this recipe again. Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2006

      I thought the flavor of this was awesome. My only complaint was that the broccoli was overshadowed by the sauce (which would be good if broccoli is not your favorite).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      Good, and different.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2005

      The house was divided on this one. My DH thought it was good, saying it was like Chicken Divan Casserole without the chicken. I didn't like it. Neither of us were willing to eat the leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2005

      This made a very yummy side dish. Next time I think I will add some cooked chicken and rice and make it the main course!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2005

      Loved by the whole family

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Ranch Broccoli and Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (252 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 328.2
     
    Calories from Fat 237
    72%
    Total Fat 26.3 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 15.1 g
    75%
    Cholesterol 83.8 mg
    27%
    Sodium 348.6 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 11.6 g
    23%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes