Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Creamy Swiss Chicken Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Swiss Chicken Breasts

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 08, 2006

      Very nice and easy everyday meal. Family enjoyed it. I placed a piece of ham under the swiss cheese which gave it extra taste. Will cook again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2005

      There are many versions of this recipe, but this is the one I use. This is my absolute favorite chicken dish and I go back to it over and over and over. You can make it in a crockpot or in a conventional oven. Either way, I love it. I always tend to add more stuffing on top (my favorite part)and I add canned mushrooms on top of the chicken before I put the cheese on. —

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2004

      This is a very easy and tasty. I used almost the whole package of Stove Top stuffing mix and next time will probably use the whole thing. Also, you didn't state if the dish needed to be covered while baking but I covered mine. Thanks for a great recipe that I'm sure we will be having again becuase it's so easy and fast to throw together.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      I made this tonight and my husband and mother in law both really enjoyed it. Followed the recipe ALMOST exactly except doubled the sauce mixture and used stove top instead of the pepperidge farm stuffing. I liked the dish, but am not a huge fan of swiss.. I would maybe make this with mozz or provolone next time. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2004

      This is a really easy and very tasty dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2004

      wonderful meal.I used more stuffing mix as well & didn't have any wine so used 1% milk to thin soup.My picky 6 yr old asked for 3rds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2004

      I made this dish for company tonight and everyone loved it! Very easy to put together and you don't need to add another thing. I'll certainly keep this recipe in my file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2003

      Easy,Easy,Easy to make, Great flavor. I did use more stuffing mix just because I like it. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Swiss Chicken Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (375 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 920.0
     
    Calories from Fat 611
    66%
    Total Fat 67.8 g
    104%
    Saturated Fat 33.7 g
    168%
    Cholesterol 301.2 mg
    100%
    Sodium 472.7 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 70.8 g
    141%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-fat cream of chicken soup

    herb seasoned stuffing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites