16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We thought this was divine! I substituted regular ground sausage, which added a lot of flavor. Without heavy cream, I used 2% milk and melted butter. Light mayo was substituted for regular, and I added an extra 1/2 c of cheddar cheese. Make sure to stir the mayonnaise really well into the rest (before adding the cheese) to get rid of the lumps, too. We all agreed this is a 5 star recipe. It looks so pretty, I'd serve it to guests! Much better than any Bisquick version I've made. Thanks so much for this keeper!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Burned Toast December 07, 2008

I have made this a few times now and think it is absolutely excellent. It's something different to do with ground beef that makes a nice change, plus it is low carb. I use real onion and real garlic instead of the powders which I brown in with the meat and I use low-fat Hellman's mayo. Absolutely delicious!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SolightlyUK August 01, 2003

This was actually pretty good. It was strange to eat something with the eggy texture on top that still tastes like a cheeseburger, lol, but we ended up liking it. The kids both had seconds, so that's a good sign for them. I subbed ground turkey for the ground beef, as usual. I doubled the entire thing and put it in a 9x13 dish. I cooked it for about 55 minutes.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Luv2Cook/Hate2Clean:) February 13, 2010

I only had about 1/2 lb of hamburger so I added a small broccoli crown I needed to use up. This was easy to prepare. I liked not having to run to the store for anything and saving a few carbs & calories by not using crust. I have never tried quiche with mayo before. I really liked this and so did DH - and he's not a big quiche fan. I will definitely make again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ronandteri October 03, 2009

I made this last night for my 7 yr old and myself and although we did enjoy it, it was a bit bland, even with a liberal dose of garlic powder and pepper. VERY easy to make though. Thanks Jb4!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 September 24, 2009

It was good, but not as good as I had expected it to be. I used real onions instead of the onion powder and minced garlic instead of the garlic powder, but I still thought it needed more flavor. I'll probably make it again sometime and add more cheese and maybe some other seasonings. I didn't think it was good enough to serve to guests, but I'd make it again when I need an easy meal to make for myself. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaMcG September 17, 2009

loved it even my kids had seconds will make again

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stacielee December 13, 2007

I tried this recipe, not realizing I had a similar verion already in my files...I followed this recipe as given except I used real onions instead of the powder and real garlic instead of the powder...Additionally, an entire pound of ground beef was WAY too much...The similar recipe in my files only calls for 1/2 lb....And because the meat was doubled in this recipe here, the egg/liquid mixture wasn't NEARLY enough to cover it all...Lastly, the 40-45 minute cooktime is too long and the quiche came out overdone...It would have done better with a 35-40 minute range instead...I'm sorry, but I believe I'll keep to the version I already have in my recipe files, rather than this one :-(

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookin'withGas June 27, 2007

Wow. This was so easy and hubby loved it. This will be made again and again. He did add a little hot sauce on top of it. But it sure does hold together great and the flavor is amazing. Thank u som much! If I could I would give it 10 stars!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bonjovi4ever March 30, 2007

I used crumbled bacon and a mixture of swiss and cheddar, very tasty.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
skunk galloway February 07, 2006
Crustless Cheeseburger Quiche