Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Crustless Cheeseburger Quiche Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crustless Cheeseburger Quiche

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on December 07, 2008

      We thought this was divine! I substituted regular ground sausage, which added a lot of flavor. Without heavy cream, I used 2% milk and melted butter. Light mayo was substituted for regular, and I added an extra 1/2 c of cheddar cheese. Make sure to stir the mayonnaise really well into the rest (before adding the cheese) to get rid of the lumps, too. We all agreed this is a 5 star recipe. It looks so pretty, I'd serve it to guests! Much better than any Bisquick version I've made. Thanks so much for this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2003

      I have made this a few times now and think it is absolutely excellent. It's something different to do with ground beef that makes a nice change, plus it is low carb. I use real onion and real garlic instead of the powders which I brown in with the meat and I use low-fat Hellman's mayo. Absolutely delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      This was actually pretty good. It was strange to eat something with the eggy texture on top that still tastes like a cheeseburger, lol, but we ended up liking it. The kids both had seconds, so that's a good sign for them. I subbed ground turkey for the ground beef, as usual. I doubled the entire thing and put it in a 9x13 dish. I cooked it for about 55 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      I only had about 1/2 lb of hamburger so I added a small broccoli crown I needed to use up. This was easy to prepare. I liked not having to run to the store for anything and saving a few carbs & calories by not using crust. I have never tried quiche with mayo before. I really liked this and so did DH - and he's not a big quiche fan. I will definitely make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      I made this last night for my 7 yr old and myself and although we did enjoy it, it was a bit bland, even with a liberal dose of garlic powder and pepper. VERY easy to make though. Thanks Jb4!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      It was good, but not as good as I had expected it to be. I used real onions instead of the onion powder and minced garlic instead of the garlic powder, but I still thought it needed more flavor. I'll probably make it again sometime and add more cheese and maybe some other seasonings. I didn't think it was good enough to serve to guests, but I'd make it again when I need an easy meal to make for myself. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      loved it even my kids had seconds will make again

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      I tried this recipe, not realizing I had a similar verion already in my files...I followed this recipe as given except I used real onions instead of the powder and real garlic instead of the powder...Additionally, an entire pound of ground beef was WAY too much...The similar recipe in my files only calls for 1/2 lb....And because the meat was doubled in this recipe here, the egg/liquid mixture wasn't NEARLY enough to cover it all...Lastly, the 40-45 minute cooktime is too long and the quiche came out overdone...It would have done better with a 35-40 minute range instead...I'm sorry, but I believe I'll keep to the version I already have in my recipe files, rather than this one :-(

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      Wow. This was so easy and hubby loved it. This will be made again and again. He did add a little hot sauce on top of it. But it sure does hold together great and the flavor is amazing. Thank u som much! If I could I would give it 10 stars!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2006

      I used crumbled bacon and a mixture of swiss and cheddar, very tasty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      Great meal for low carbers. Next time I will add some crumbled bacon, to jazz it up a little, but we really enjoyed it as is. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2005

      very tasty for someone who is low carbing, and my DH liked it too. I added some crumbled bacon to the groundbeef and used real onions instead of powder (didn't have any on hand). Definate winner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2004

      The ingredients in the binder hold this dish together every bit as well as the Bisquick original. If you have been craving "Impossible Cheeseburger Pie," (or whatever it's called) this is the dish for you! I found it a bit bland - but it is very comforting. I would have liked a bit more cheese.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2004

      Great quick meal, jb! I used real onion & garlic, too -- just don't have the others on hand. We also topped the slices with a dollop of salsa. Really easy and delicious, thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2012

      this was very good, and also my first experience with quiche, but i just wish the hamburger would have held up as a more stable crust. something needs to be modified about this, im just not sure what yet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2012

      I made this quiche for the second or third time today and it was great again HOWEVER 6 grams of carbs seemed high (Dh and I are in the induction phase of Atkins). I rechecked the recipe's carb count and came up with 1.4 grams of carbs per slice if you use a 0 carb mayo. Just thought I'd throw that out there for anyone else who is very carb conscious. Thanks for the excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crustless Cheeseburger Quiche

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 420.3
     
    Calories from Fat 304
    72%
    Total Fat 33.8 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 14.7 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 196.4 mg
    65%
    Sodium 349.4 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 22.5 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites