Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Decadent Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Decadent Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2006

      These potatoes are very yummy! They are rich, cheesy, and the nutmeg flavor really comes through. They went together very quickly and easily. I did have to cook them almost an hour. I think I may have sliced the potatoes a little thicker than I should have, although I tried to get them very thin. My family really enjoyed these and gave them 2 thumbs up. Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2011

      Reviewed for ZWT7- THese potatoes were so good- creamy and cheesey- delicious. I couldn't get red potatoes so used nadine potatoes instead. Used freshly grated nutmeg and ground pepper for this dish. Photo also to be posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      Awesome! I made these with a russet potato and cut the recipe back to 2 servings. Now I wish that I'd made the whole recipe. These truly are decadent! So easy and yummy. The nutmeg really added a great touch and these went well with Kona Coffee Rub. Thanks Leslie for a new keeper. I can't wait to make these again. Made for ZWT7 for the Emerald City Shakers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      Very good potatoes that are not diet friendly but taste great! I sliced the potatoes by hand so some of my slices were thicker than others and had to bake a bit longer. Not peeling the potatoes made them a bit rustic but still dressy enough for a nice dinner. Will make these again Leslie! Made for PAC 2009 - Fall.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      We had these with our pork tenderloin roast and it was the perfect accompaniment to a perfect meal! The whole family ate these and I got compliments from everyone on the meal! I will be making these again! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      These potatoes truly are decadent! I followed the recipe exactly and really wouldn't change a thing. I just wish I could get my potato slices thinner so I wouldn't have to bake them so long. I don't have a mandolin so I have to do it by hand. I could see these being really good with Yukon Gold potatoes as well. The Swiss and Gruyere cheese is wonderful with potatoes. I served this with "Barbecue Bacon Cheddar Chicken".

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      These were absolutely delicious! We had my brother over for dinner and he had three helpings! I made them just as written and wouldn't change a thing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      Wow! We enjoyed these so much. The creamy cheesy texture just melted in your mouth. I did add some bacon bits to the top layer. Also, served along with sour cream at the table (I didnt think it needed anything extra but the better half wanted the sour cream). Thanks for sharing a really easy & tasty recipe. Made for ZWT4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      Oh my these were good! I made a 9x9 pan and if I had made more, we would have eaten them too! So creamy, and gruyere was the perfect choice! I also had to add about 20 of additional cooking time. Thank You for sharing. Made for ZWT4

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      Awesome!! Everyone will ask for the recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      OH LESLIE!!!! These potatoes are SINFUL!!!! But soooo good!!!!! I made a small amount for myself, and now can't wait to make them for my hubby when he gets back from traveling! :) A new favorite!!!!!!! :) (I did use Yukon Gold ones, and they worked perfectly! I did bake them longer, too, but that's because I just couldn't slice them any thinner than what I did. But all was just fine in the end!)TY!!!!!!!!!! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      Loved the cheese in this dish. I did have to bake it an additional 30 minutes. For some reason my potatoes weren't cooked thru in the given time and I sliced them on my mandolin. I did sub white for red, but I don't think that would make aa big differance. Made for ZWT 3. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2013

      This is just what you would want in a potato casserole. Creamy comfort food. Nice with a dash of tabasco. Thank you for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2013

      Even though the potatoes were delicious, I won't make this recipe again. The heavy cream left a curdled appearance all over the potatoes, and they just looked unappetizing. There are better recipes out there.This just isn't worth all the fat and calories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2013

      What an awesome recipe! Make as written and wouldn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2012

      From a cook to cooks, this is a wonderful recipe. It is not dense as some au gratin potatoes can be; it is not light but a delight to all who partake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Decadent Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (219 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 479.7
     
    Calories from Fat 333
    69%
    Total Fat 37.1 g
    57%
    Saturated Fat 22.5 g
    112%
    Cholesterol 131.5 mg
    43%
    Sodium 274.7 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 17.8 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes