16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These potatoes are very yummy! They are rich, cheesy, and the nutmeg flavor really comes through. They went together very quickly and easily. I did have to cook them almost an hour. I think I may have sliced the potatoes a little thicker than I should have, although I tried to get them very thin. My family really enjoyed these and gave them 2 thumbs up. Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bayhill August 19, 2006

Reviewed for ZWT7- THese potatoes were so good- creamy and cheesey- delicious. I couldn't get red potatoes so used nadine potatoes instead. Used freshly grated nutmeg and ground pepper for this dish. Photo also to be posted

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** June 24, 2011

Awesome! I made these with a russet potato and cut the recipe back to 2 servings. Now I wish that I'd made the whole recipe. These truly are decadent! So easy and yummy. The nutmeg really added a great touch and these went well with Kona Coffee Rub. Thanks Leslie for a new keeper. I can't wait to make these again. Made for ZWT7 for the Emerald City Shakers.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme June 21, 2011

Very good potatoes that are not diet friendly but taste great! I sliced the potatoes by hand so some of my slices were thicker than others and had to bake a bit longer. Not peeling the potatoes made them a bit rustic but still dressy enough for a nice dinner. Will make these again Leslie! Made for PAC 2009 - Fall.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 October 03, 2009

We had these with our pork tenderloin roast and it was the perfect accompaniment to a perfect meal! The whole family ate these and I got compliments from everyone on the meal! I will be making these again! Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BettyBoopers January 08, 2009

These potatoes truly are decadent! I followed the recipe exactly and really wouldn't change a thing. I just wish I could get my potato slices thinner so I wouldn't have to bake them so long. I don't have a mandolin so I have to do it by hand. I could see these being really good with Yukon Gold potatoes as well. The Swiss and Gruyere cheese is wonderful with potatoes. I served this with "Barbecue Bacon Cheddar Chicken".

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 September 07, 2008

These were absolutely delicious! We had my brother over for dinner and he had three helpings! I made them just as written and wouldn't change a thing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jkoch960 July 08, 2008

Wow! We enjoyed these so much. The creamy cheesy texture just melted in your mouth. I did add some bacon bits to the top layer. Also, served along with sour cream at the table (I didnt think it needed anything extra but the better half wanted the sour cream). Thanks for sharing a really easy & tasty recipe. Made for ZWT4.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sassy in da South June 22, 2008

Oh my these were good! I made a 9x9 pan and if I had made more, we would have eaten them too! So creamy, and gruyere was the perfect choice! I also had to add about 20 of additional cooking time. Thank You for sharing. Made for ZWT4

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brenda. June 19, 2008

Awesome!! Everyone will ask for the recipe!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rinjii Flower March 18, 2008
Decadent Potatoes