Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Dick's Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dick's Dip

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 19, 2010

      Everybody loved this! I have made something similar using a hot pepper jelly and cream cheese, but this was even better. I only had apricot perserves. I also increased the horseradish to taste and used 1 tsp. of the mustard. I agree with other reviewers that the leftover sauce would be great with egg rolls, wontons, shrimp, etc. This is simple and tasty! Thanks for posting ~Leslie~. Made for ZWT 6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      I had to give this a try because I love all the ingredients and they seem unusual to put together. Very tasty but I think I would have liked a bit more horseradish sauce and mustard to even out the sweeter flavors of the preserves. Served with cracked black pepper crackers and enjoyed on New Year's Eve. Thank you sweetie for posting your mom's recipe! Made and reviewed for a pressie in the Autralian/New Zealand Forum's 12 Days of Christmas recipe tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2012

      I took this dip to a potluck and everyone just raved about it. I made it exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT 8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2012

      I love the flavor combinations. I went a step further. Instead of cream cheese I used Brie. It was delicious. The few slithered almonds on top didn't hurt either. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2011

      Company was coming and I wanted to make something easy and quick. This was it! It was a big hit with all of us and I plan to make it often when I am entertaining or to bring to a pot luck. I served it with assorted crackers, and everyone totally loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      This is an interesting recipe and the horseradish sauce is essential. I, too, found it too sweet. Also, the recipe makes way too much for one 8-ounce package of cream cheese. If I make this again, I'll halve the other ingredients and I'll soften the cream cheese before serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      I made this to take to a pool party yesterday and everyone there loved it (I didn't share the ingredients until after they'd tasted and asked, lol). To be truthful, I saved this just because it sounded like such an odd combination of ingredients that I had to try it, and I'm very glad I did! I used only apricot preserves as I wanted to use a lower sugar variety and there wasn't such a creature in peach. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly and found that it makes more than enough for at least two blocks of cream cheese. A very good thing in my book! I'm going to follow the tip of another reviewer and use the rest as a dip for coconut shrimp, fish, fried wontons, egg rolls, etc. Yum! Thanks for posting such an easy, delicious, and versatile recipe, Leslie! I'll be making it a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      Great dip! Everyone loved it and I had to pass out the recipe. Even those who were reluctant because of the ingredients couldn't stop stuffing their faces. It seemed like a lot of preserves so I used the excess as a dip for coconut shrimp. I am going to half the recipe and usethe sauce portion as my regular dipping sauce for coconut shrimp. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      I liked this, although it was very sweet. I served it with bagel chips, and it was tasty...I'm not sure I'll make it again, though, because of the sweetness factor, and I didn't think the presentation was attractive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2006

      Great recipe from your Mom!! My DH loooooved this stuff, it is very addictive! It tastes great, is very easy and quick to make, and looks yummy! Thanks for another great appetizer to add to my over-stuffed cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2006

      Easy and delicious! I think I'll try it with with Brie next time. Thanx Leslie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2006

      This is absolutely yummy! I will make this for our next staff party - my co-workers will love this as much as I did!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Cheese Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dick's Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (772 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2061.8
     
    Calories from Fat 711
    34%
    Total Fat 79.0 g
    121%
    Saturated Fat 43.9 g
    219%
    Cholesterol 249.9 mg
    83%
    Sodium 1123.1 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 337.5 g
    112%
    Dietary Fiber 6.0 g
    24%
    Sugars 232.7 g
    931%
    Protein 17.1 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites