Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Easy Cheesy Skillet Scalloped Potatoes With Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Cheesy Skillet Scalloped Potatoes With Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 08, 2011

      Enjoyed this dish, as a side dish to dinner tonight. Other than picky daughter forking out the mushrooms, and it sticking slightly to the pan no problems, and well enjoyed. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2011

      Nice potato dish - and I appreciate having a stovetop option for when it is hot, as mentioned in the intro. Good flavors, and loved the addition of mushrooms. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      Delicious! We doubled the amount of potatoes listed and thought the amount of sauce was perfect for that, otherwise didn't change anything. I especially like that these are a stovetop method to clear up the oven for other things. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      An absolute winner! these are delicious, I did make a few changes and increased the garlic way up and chili flakes, I omitted the dill as I did not have any at the time I made these, this is a killer potato recipe I urge everyone to give it a try, thanks for sharing Pat I will make this again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      The flavor in this dish is right on. It tasted great, But, I found the sauce a bit watery, and I'm not really in love with the mushrooms. Since they're a pretty wet ingredient, I think next time I'll try it without the shrooms. Great recipe, and good luck in rsc!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      I really liked the flavours a lot and the kids ate it up too! I wasn't sure about how big to cube the potatoes, so I cut them into 1" squares. Also, I used double the amount of potatoes because there was way too much sauce for the listed amount of potatoes until I did that. You could actually use more than double. Make sure to stir this frequently or the potatoes in the middle are cooked and the ones on the outside are still crunchy. I also removed the lid for the last 10 minutes because the sauce was a little runny and I wanted it to thicken up a bit more. I would make this again! It is truly delicious and is also great as leftovers. Thanks! Good luck in RSC #14. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      This is a nice entry for the contest! I love cheesy potatoes so it was one my first picks to make. It was indeed cheesy and creamy, but I found it just a bid too much sauce. I'd either cut back on the sauce ingredients or add more potatoes. I enjoyed the herb combination. And as much as I love mushrooms, I wasn't crazy about them with this dish, but that is subjective to my taste. I too had some issues with sticking. Next time I'll try to adapt this dish to bake in the oven, sprinkled with a crunchy topping I think it would be great. Good luck in the contest!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      The recipe didn't mention anything about stirring, but I had to stir them every 10 min or so to prevent to much sticking. Tasted great, and were very cheesey with a good amount of sauce. I think I would have rather just cooked this in the oven though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      The recipe thickened nicely, but I did have a minor problem with things sticking to the pan. I stirred several times to save it from burning. Taste wise it was well seasoned, but next time I would leave out the dill and up the salt. I served with grilled chicken and a green salad. Good luck in the contest!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      A 5 star recipe all the way. The serving size was right on target. Red skinned potatoes were scrubbed and peel left on were used for the recipe. This was served with grilled steak and snap peas. A creative use of contest ingredients. Good luck in RSC #14.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Cheesy Skillet Scalloped Potatoes With Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (204 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 258.4
     
    Calories from Fat 130
    50%
    Total Fat 14.5 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 8.8 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 45.5 mg
    15%
    Sodium 399.8 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 12.5 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes