Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Easy Cherry Tomato and Feta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Cherry Tomato and Feta Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 25, 2009

      Nice refreshing tastes. I had some extra cherry tomatoes left over from a veggie tray. Good to let the tomatoes marinade a bit...leave the feta off until you are ready to serve :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      I cut this in half and had it for my lunch today. I really enjoy the fresh tastes of the dish and balsamic is always a good pairing with fresh tomatoes. I used reduced fat feta so I didn't feel as bad about the oil. I didn't have any fresh thyme. So, I sprinkled some dry thyme over the final dish. I ate it with some slices of nice bread which came in handy for mopping up all the feta and balsamic combo that was left in the bottom of my bowl once the tomatoes were gone. Made for PAC Fall 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      Very nice salad recipe. It gets points from me just for being so simple to prepare. I used a combination of grape tomatoes and cherry tomatoes as I was looking to use them up. I cut them in half to absorb the dressing and for ease of eating. I think I ended up with a little too much dressing (maybe because the grape tomatoes are smaller and/or I halved them?). All in all, a nice dish. I followed all ingredients and directions as posted and served as a side to Armenian Herb Marinade Grilled Chicken Breasts. Made for ZWT4 Family Picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      Quick, easy, delicious! Love the balsamic vinegar! Thanks for posting Lainey! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      Made for the Zaar World Tour Greek Photo Challenge. The thyme and feta are delicious; I wouldn't substitute for those! I used lemon-infused olive oil and reduced-fat feta. A quick easy salad that tastes great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      Super easy! Dh asked if we really had to save some for our roommate who was at work as he eyed the last serving! :) I pulled the leaves off a few sprigs of thyme and sprinkled them on the salad, and they really added a lovely flavor. Thank you for posting, made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Served this tonight for our company and it was a big hit. There was 7 of us and I made a batch and a half. Good thing as there was not a drop left! I cut the tomatoes in half so they would absorb some of the oil/vinegar mixture. Thanks for posting I plan on making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      This was yummy, but I already knew it would be just by reading the ingredients beforehand. Simple but inspired! I used oregano instead of thyme, as we prefer it. Some sweet, fresh, onion rings is good with this, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Cherry Tomato and Feta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (117 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 148.1
     
    Calories from Fat 116
    78%
    Total Fat 12.9 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 25.3 mg
    8%
    Sodium 321.2 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites